New South Wales (Australia) Public Holidays 2014

Check the list of New South Wales public holidays 2014 declared by New South Wales Government. Check dates in year 2014 for Australia Day, Good Friday, Easter, Anzac Day, Labour Day, Queen’s Birthday, Bank Holiday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day.

Below are the dates for the public holidays declared by Government of New South Wales (NSW) for the year 2014 :

New South Wales Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 27 Monday Australia Day**
April 18 Friday Good Friday
April 19 Saturday Easter Saturday
April 20 Sunday Ester Sunday
April 21 Monday Easter Monday
April 25 Friday Anzac Day
June 9 Monday Queen’s Birthday
August 4 Monday Bank Holiday*
October 6 Monday Labour Day
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Boxing Day
Australian States and Territories Public Holidays 2014
Australian Capital Territory New South Wales Northern Territory Queensland
South Australia Tasmania Victoria Western Australia


  • * Applies to banks and certain financial institutions.
  • ** From 31/12/11 when Australia Day (26 January) falls on a Saturday or Sunday, there will be no public holiday on that day as the following Monday will be declared a public holiday.
  • For more detail visit NSW Government.