New South Wales (Australia) Public Holidays 2017

New South Wales Public Holidays Calendar 2017

NSW Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check New South Wales (Australia) Public Holidays for the calendar year 2017. Check holidays dates in 2017 for Australia Day, Good Friday, Easter Saturday, Easter Sunday, Easter Monday, Anzac Day, Queen’s Birthday, Bank Holiday and Labor Day.

New South Wales (Australia) Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
3 January 26 Thursday Australia Day
4 April 14 Friday Good Friday
5 April 15 Saturday Easter Saturday
6 April 16 Sunday Easter Sunday
7 April 17 Monday Easter Monday
8 April 25 Tuesday Anzac Day
9 June 12 Monday Queen’s Birthday
10 August 7 Monday Bank Holiday*
11 October 2 Monday Labor Day
12 December 25 Monday Christmas
13 December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day
  • * Applies to banks and certain financial institutions.
  • From 31/12/11, the Holiday Act provides for an extra public holiday to be added when New Year’s Day, Christmas Day or Boxing Day falls on a weekend.
  • From 31/12/11 when Australia Day (26 January) falls on a Saturday or Sunday, there will be no public holiday on that day as the following Monday will be declared a public holiday.