Tasmania (Australia) Public Holidays 2014

Check the list of Tasmanian (Tas) public holidays 2014 declared by Government of Tasmania. Check dates in year 2014 for Australia Day, Eight Hours Day, Good Friday, Easter, ANZAC Day, Queen’s Birthday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day.

Below are the dates for the public holidays declared by Department of Justice, Tasmanian Government for the year 2014 :

Tasmania Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 27 Monday Australia Day*
March 10 Monday Eight Hours Day
April 18 Friday Good Friday
April 21 Monday Easter Monday
April 22 Tuesday Easter Tuesday
April 25 Friday ANZAC Day
June 9 Monday Queen’s Birthday
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Boxing Day
Australian States and Territories Public Holidays 2014
Australian Capital Territory New South Wales Northern Territory Queensland
South Australia Tasmania Victoria Western Australia


  • *Because 26th January is a Sunday – Monday becomes the public holiday.
  • For more detail visit┬áDepartment of Justice, Tasmanian Government.