Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Newfoundland and Labrador (Canada) Public Holidays 2018

Newfoundland and Labrador Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Newfoundland and Labrador holidays for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 holidays dates in Newfoundland and Labrador for New Year’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day, Good Friday, St. George’s Day, Victoria Day, Discovery Day, Memorial Day, Orangeman’s Day, Labour Day and Thanksgiving Day.

2018 Newfoundland and Labrador Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
2 March 19 Monday St. Patrick’s Day
3 March 30 Friday Good Friday
4 April 23 Monday St. George’s Day
5 May 21 Monday Victoria Day
6 June 25 Monday Discovery Day
7 July 2 Monday Memorial Day
8 July 9 Monday Orangeman’s Day
9 September 3 Monday Labour Day
10 October 8 Monday Thanksgiving Day
11 November 12 Monday Armistice Day (Remembrance Day)
12 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
13 December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day

Note – One (1) additional day in each year that, in the opinion of the Permanent Head, is recognized to be a civic holiday in the area in which the employee is employed. If no civic holiday is provided, the employee shall be granted an additional day at a time to be determined by the Permanent Head.

Employees working in continuous operations and/or in shift operations will have paid holidays on days designated by the Permanent Head of their Department.

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats