Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Assam (India) Public Holidays 2015

Check official 2015 Public and Restricted holidays in Assam declared by the Assam Government.
[myadsense]

Assam Government declared the Public, General and Restricted holidays for the year 2015. Find holidays dates of holidays like Magh Bihu, Tusu Puja, Netajis Birthday, Republic Day, Me-Dum-Me-Phi, Bir Chilarai Divas, Dol Jatra, Good Friday, Bohag Bihu, Tithi of Damodar Dev, May Day, Buddha Purnima, Jamitotsav of Sri Sri Madhab Dev, Id-Ul-Fitr, Janmastami, Id-Ul-Zuha, Durga Puja & Vijaya Dashami, Kali Puja & Diwali, Guru Nanak’s Birthday, Assam Divas, Christmas Day in Assam for the year 2015.

Public Holidays in Assam declared by the Governor of Assam under Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act,1881 QOUV of 1881.

Assam (India) Public Holidays 2015
No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 14 Wednesday Magh Bihu
2 January 26 Monday Republic Day
3 March 5 Thursday Dol Jatra
4 April 3 Friday Good Friday
5 April 14 – 15 Tue -Wed Bohag Bihu
6 May 1 Friday May Day
7 July 18 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr
8 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
9 September 25 Friday Id-Ul-Zuha
10 October 2 Friday Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi
11 October 22 – 23 Thu – Fri Durga Puja & Bijoya Dashami
12 November 10 Tuesday Kali Puja & Diwali
13 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
14 December 25 Friday Christmas Day
  • There will be no Public Transaction in the Nationalized Banks on the Wednesday, 1st April 2015.
  • All Second Saturdays and Fourth Saturdays of the months will be observed as Holidays. All other Saturdays will full working days.
  • NO.GAG(A)80/2014/1 12- 1 1 4: The Governor of Assam is pleased to declare that the offices under Government of Assam and all Revenue and Magisterial Courts in Assam will remain closed on the following d during the year-2015.
Assam (India) Office Holidays 2015
No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 14 Wednesday Magh Bihu
2 January 15 Thursday Tusu Puja
3 January 23 Friday Netajis Birthday
4 January 26 Monday Republic Day
5 January 31 Saturday Me-Dum-Me-Phi
6 February 3 Tuesday Bir Chilarai Divas
7 March 5 Thursday Dol Jatra
8 April 3 Friday Good Friday
9 April 14 – 16 Tue – Thu Bohag Bihu
10 April 19 Sunday Tithi of Damodar Dev
11 May 1 Friday May Day
12 May 4 Monday Buddha Purnima
13 June 3 Wednesday Jamitotsav of Sri Sri Madhab Dev
14 July 18 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr
15 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
16 September 2 Wednesday Tithi of Sri Sri Madhabdeva
17 September 5 Saturday Janmastami
18 September 15 Tuesday Tithi of Srimanta Sankardeva
19 September 23 Wednesday Jamnotsava of Srimanta Sankardeva
20 September 25 Friday Id-Ul-Zuha
21 October 2 Friday Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi
22 October 20 – 23 Tue – Fri Durga Puja & Vijaya Dashami
23 November 10 Tuesday Kali Puja & Diwali
24 November 24 Tuesday Lachit Divas
25 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
26 December 2 Wednesday Asom Divas (Su-Ka-Pha Divas)
27 December 25 Friday Christmas Day
  • 2. The Governor of Assam is pleased to declare half holidays (at 1 P.M.) in the offices under the Government Assam and all Revenue and Magisterial Courts in Assam on the following days during the year 2015:
No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 October 18 Sunday Kati Bihu
2 October 24 Saturday Muharram
3 October 26 Monday Lakshmi Puja

Each employee may be allowed to avail any 2 (two) holidays out of Restricted Holidays list notified for the year 2015.

Assam (India) Restricted Holidays 2015
No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New Year’s day
2 January 4 Sunday Fateha-E-Dwaj Daham
3 January 17 Saturday Silpi Divas
4 January 27 Tuesday Gwther Bathaw San
5 February 18 Wednesday Ali-Aye Lingung
6 March 2 Monday Bathow Puja/Khring Khring Baithow Puja
7 April 2 Thursday Mahabir Jayanti
8 April 4 Saturday Easter Saturday
9 April 15 Wednesday Deuri Bihu
10 April 21 Tuesday Sati Sadhini Divas
11 April 24 Friday Tithl of Gopal Dev
12 May 18 Monday Tithi of Hari Dev
13 June 2 Tuesday Baikhowa Festival
14 June 3 Wednesday Sabeharsi
15 June 20 Saturday Death Anniversary of Sri Bishnu Naiad
16 July 13 Monday Birthday of Nepali Kabi Bhanu Bhakta
17 July 15 Wednesday Lailatur Kadar
18 August 13 Thursday Death Anniversary of Bit Tikendrajit
19 August 26 Wednesday Karam Puja
20 September 16 Wednesday Birthday of Sri Sri Thakur Anukul Chandra
21 November 13 Friday Abirbhab Tithi of Sri Sri Bhubaneswar Sadhu Thakur & Bhatri Dwitiya
22 November 17 Tuesday Chhat Pula
23 November 24 Tuesday Death Anniversary of Guru Tegbahadurji
24 December 10 Thursday Martyr’s Day
25 December 21 Monday Gaan Ngai

Assam-public-holidays-calendar-2015

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats