Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Assam (India) Public Holidays 2017

assam-public-holidays-calendar-2017

Assam Public Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Assam Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2017. Assam Govt declares the 2017 public holidays with notification No. GAG(A)81/2016/151 Dated: 26-12-2016.
Check 2017 public holidays dates for Magh Bihu, Republic Day, Dol Jatra, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Good Friday, Bohag Bihu, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day and Eid al-Zuha in Assam.

Public Holidays


All offices and All Revenue and Executive Magistrates courts under the state government of Assam will remain closed on following declared holidays in the year 2017.

Assam Public Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 14 Saturday Magh Bihu & Tusu Puja
2 January 15 Sunday Magh Bihu & Tusu Puja
3 January 23 Monday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
4 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
5 January 31 Tuesday Me-Dum-Me-Phi
6 February 10 Friday Bir Chilarai Divas
7 March 12 Sunday Dol Jatra
8 April 14 Friday Good Friday
9 April 15 Saturday Bohag Bihu
10 April 16 Sunday Bohag Bihu
11 April 27 Thursday Tithi of Damodar Dev
12 May 1 Monday May Day
13 May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
14 June 10 Saturday Janmostav of Sri Sri Madhab Dev
15 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
16 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
17 August 23 Wednesday Tithi of Srimanta Sankardev
18 September 2 Saturday Eid al-zuha
19 September 10 Sunday Tithi of Sri Sri Madhab Dev
20 September 13 Wednesday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
21 September 27 Wednesday Durga Puja
22 September 28 Thursday DurgaPuja
23 September 29 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
24 September 30 Saturday Jamnotsava of Srimanta Sankar Dev
25 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
26 October 18 Wednesday Kati Bihu
27 October 19 Thursday Diwali (Kali Puja)
28 October 26 Thursday Chhat Puja
29 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
30 November 24 Friday Lachit Divas
31 December 2 Saturday Asom Divas (Su-Ka-Pha Divas)
32 December 25 Monday Christmas

Note : The Governor of Assam is pleased to declare Half Holidays (1:0 PM) in the offices under the government of Assam and All Revenue and Executive Magistrates courts in Assam on the Following days During the year 2017:

No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 October 01 Sunday Muharram
2 October 05 Thursday Lakshmi Puja

Bank Holidays


Government of Assam declares the 2017 Bank Holidays in Assam under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881

 Assam Bank Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 14 Saturday Magh Bihu
2 January 26 Thursday Republic Day
3 March 12 Sunday Dol Jatra
4 April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
5 April 14 Friday Good Friday
6 April 15 Saturday Bohag Bihu
7 May 1 Monday May Day
8 June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
9 August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
10 September 25 Monday Eid al-Zuha
11 September 29 Friday Durga Puja
12 September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
13 October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 18 Wednesday Kati Bihu
15 October 19 Thursday Diwali (Kali Puja)
16 November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
17 December 25 Monday Christmas

Note :- All Second And Fourth Saturdays of every month will be observed as Holidays. All other Saturdays will be full working days.

Restricted Holidays


Government employees may avail maximum any Two holidays out of following Restricted holiday’s list.

Assam Restricted Holidays 2017
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
2 January 17 Tuesday Silpi Divas
3 January 24 Tuesday Bathaw San
4 February 14 Tuesday Karbi Dehal Kachir Dom
5 February 15 Wednesday Ali-Aye Legang
6 February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
7 March 6 Monday Bathow Puja (Khring Khring Baithow Puja)
8 April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
9 April 15 Saturday Easter Saturday
10 April 19 Wednesday Deuri Bihu
11 April 21 Friday Sati Sadhini Divas
12 May 1 Monday Tithl of Gopal Dev
13 May 12 Friday Shab-e-Baraat
14 May 25 Thursday Tithi of Hari Dev
15 June 9 Friday Bishnu Prasad Rabha Death Anniversary
16 June 20 Tuesday Lailatur Kadar
17 June 21 Wednesday Birthday of Poet Bhanu Bhakt
18 July 13 Thursday Bir Tikendrajit Death Anniversary
19 August 13 Sunday Karam Puja
20 September 2 Saturday Birthday of Sri Sri Thakur Anukul Chandra
21 September 16 Saturday Abirbhabh Tithi of Bhubaneswar Sadhu Thakur
22 October 21 Saturday Kuki Chavan Kut (Bhatri Dwitiya)
23 November 1 Wednesday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
24 November 24 Friday Fateha-E-Dwaj Daham
25 December 10 Sunday Martyr’s Day
26 December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve
27 December 29 Friday Gaan Ngai

Calendar


assam-public-holidays-calendar-2017

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats