Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Chandigarh (India) Public Holidays 2015

Check 2015 Public, Optional and Bank holidays in Chandigarh declared by the Chandigarh Government.
[myadsense]

Check Chandigarh public holidays calendar 2015. Find days and dates of holidays like Republic Day, Guru Ravidas’s Birthday, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Vaisakhi/ Vishu/ Masadi, Independence day, Id-ul-Zuha, Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday, Dussehra, Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday, Diwali, Guru Nanak’s Birthday and Christmas Day in Chandigarh for the year 2015.

List of public holidays for the state Government offices for the calendar year-2015.

Chandigarh (India) Public Holidays 2015
No Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 26 Monday Republic Day
2 February 3 Tuesday Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
3 February 17 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
4 March 6 Friday Holi
5 April 2 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
6 April 3 Friday Good Friday
7 April 14 Tuesday Vaisakhi/ Vishu/ Masadi
8 August 15 Saturday Independence day
9 September 25 Friday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
10 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
11 October 22 Thursday Dussehra (Maha Navmi)
12 October 27 Tuesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
13 November 11 Wednesday Diwali (Deepavali)
14 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
15 December 24 Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad
16 December 25 Friday Christmas Day

List of Optional holidays for the state Government employees for the calendar year-2015, SAKA ERA-1936-37.

Chandigarh (India) Optional Holidays 2015
No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 14 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
2 January 24 Saturday Basant Panchami/ Sri Panchami
3 March 28 Saturday Ram Navami
4 May 4 Monday Buddha Purnima
5 July 18 Saturday Id-ul-Fitr
6 August 29 Saturday Raksha Bandhan
7 September 5 Saturday Janmashtami
8 September 17 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi/ Ganesh Chaturthi
9 October 24 Saturday Muharram
10 October 30 Friday Karva Chouth
11 November 12 Thursday Govardhan Puja
12 November 13 Friday Bhai Duj
13 November 24 Tuesday Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
14 December 26 Saturday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib
15 December 27 Sunday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib
16 December 28 Monday Jor Mela Fatehgarh Sahib

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats