Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Chhattisgarh (India) Public Holidays 2015

Check official 2015 Public, General and Optional holidays in Chhattisgarh declared by the Chhattisgarh Government.
[myadsense]

Chhattisgarh Government General Administration Department declares the public holidays in the year 2015 with Notification No. F 1-1/2014/1/5, Dated 22 September 2014. Find days and dates of holidays like Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Buddha Pornima, Ramjan-Id, Independence Day, Janmashtami, Bakri-Id, Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday, Dusshera, Muharram, Diwali, Guru Nanak’s Birthday and Christmas in Chhattisgarh for the year 2015.

2015 Public holidays in Chhattisgarh, declared under the negotiable instrumental act 1881.

Chhattisgarh (India) Public Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 26 Monday Republic Day
2 January 17 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
3 March 6 Friday Holi
4 April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account
5 April 2 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
6 May 4 Monday Buddha Pornima
7 July 18 Saturday Ramjan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr)
8 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
9 September 5 Saturday Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8)
10 September 25 Friday Bakri-Id (Id-Ul-Zua)
11 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
12 October 22 Thursday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi )
13 October 24 Saturday Muharram (Asura)
14 November 11 Wednesday Diwali
15 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
16 December 25 Friday Christmas

List of general holidays for the state Government offices in Chhattisgarh for the calendar year-2015.

Chhattisgarh (India) Office Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 26 Monday Republic Day
2 February 17 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
3 March 6 Friday Holi
4 March 28 Saturday Shree Ram Navmi
5 April 2 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
6 April 3 Friday Good Friday
7 April 14 Tuesday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday
8 May 4 Monday Buddha Pornima
9 June 2 Tuesday Kabeer Jayanti
10 July 18 Saturday Ramjan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr)
11 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
12 August 29 Saturday Raksha Bandhan
13 September 5 Saturday Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8)
14 September 25 Friday Bakri-Id (Id-Ul-Zua)
15 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
16 October 22 Thursday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi )
17 October 24 Saturday Muharram (Asura)
18 November 11 Wednesday Diwali
19 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
20 December 18 Friday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
21 December 24 Thursday Id-e-Milad
22 December 25 Friday Christmas
Holidays Falling On Sunday
1 January 4 Sunday Id-e-Milad

List of Optional holidays for the state Government employees for the calendar year-2015. Government employees can avail maximum three (3) holidays out of following list.

Chhattisgarh (India) Optional Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New year Day
2 January 5 Monday Cherchera
3 January 7 Wednesday Rajim Bhatin Mata Jayanti
4 January 14 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
5 January 23 Friday Netaji Birthday
6 January 24 Saturday Basant Panchami
7 February 3 Tuesday Sant Ravidas Jayanti
8 February 10 Tuesday Dr. Sayedana Saheb Jayanti
9 February 14 Saturday Maharshi Dayanand Jayanti
10 February 19 Thursday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
11 March 5 Thursday Holi
12 March 7 Saturday Bhai Duj
13 March 16 Monday Bhakt Mata Karma Jayanti
14 March 20 Friday Veerangana Avantibai Balidan divas
15 March 21 Saturday Gudi Padava
16 March 24 Tuesday Nishadraj Jayanti
17 April 3 Friday Hatkeshver Jayanti
18 April 4 Saturday Dharti Puja
19 April 14 Tuesday Vaishaki
20 April 15 Wednesday Vallabhallacharaya Jayanti
21 April 16 Thursday Sen Jayanti
22 April 21 Tuesday Parshuram Jayanti
23 April 23 Thursday Shree Adhya Jagdguru Shankaracharya Jayanti
24 May 21 Thursday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
25 June 1 Monday Shab-e-Barat
26 June 24 Wednesday Veerangana Durgavati Balidan divas
27 July 17 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
28 July 18 Saturday Rath Yatra
29 August 14 Friday Hareli
30 August 18 Tuesday Parsi New Year Day Eve
31 August 19 Wednesday Nag Panchami
32 August 28 Friday Onam
33 September 4 Friday Harchat
34 September 12 Saturday Pola
35 September 17 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
36 September 18 Friday Navakhai
37 September 24 Thursday Dhol Gyarah
38 October 12 Monday Pitrumoksh Amavashya
39 October 13 Tuesday Agrasen Jayanti
40 October 21 Wednesday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi )
41 October 27 Tuesday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
42 October 30 Friday Karvachouth
43 November 10 Tuesday Deepavali
44 November 12 Thursday Deepavali
45 November 13 Friday Bhai Duj
46 November 18 Wednesday Bhagavan Sahastrabahu Jayanti
47 November 24 Tuesday Guru Tej Bahadur Shahid Divas
48 December 10 Thursday Shahid Veer Narayan Sigh Baleedan Divas
49 December 18 Friday Guru GobindSigh Birthday
50 December 25 Friday Datatray Jayanti

Holidays falling on Sunday are not included in this list.

Chhattisgarh-public-holidays-calendar-2015For more detail please visit Government of Chhattisgarh.

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats