Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Jharkhand (India) Public Holidays 2015

Check official 2015 Public, Office and Optional holidays list of Jharkhand, declared by the Government of Jharkhand.
[myadsense]

Jharkhand Government declared the public, office and optional holidays list. Find dates of holidays like Republic Day, Holi, Sarhul, Ramnavami, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Buddh Pournima, Id-Ul-Fitr, Independence Day, Karma Puja, Idul Juha, Mahatma Gandhi Birthday, Mahaashtami, Vijayadashmi, Muharram, Deepavali, Surya Sashti, Guru Nanak Birthday, Milad-Un-Nabi, Christmas Day for the year 2015.

Jharkhand (India) Public Holidays 2015
Sr.No. Month Day Weak Day Name
1 January 26 Monday Republic Day
2 March 6 Friday Holi
3 March 23 Monday Sarhul
4 March 28 Saturday Ramnavami
5 April 2 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
6 April 3 Friday Good Friday
7 May 4 Monday Buddh Pournima
8 July 18 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr
9 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
10 September 24 Thursday Karma Puja
11 September 24 Thursday Idul Juha (Bakrid)
12 October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
13 October 21 Wednesday Mahaashtami
14 October 22 Thursday Vijayadashmi/ Mahanavami
15 October 24 Saturday Muharram
16 November 11 Wednesday Deepavali
17 November 17 Tuesday Surya Sashti
18 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak Birthday
19 December 24 Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi/ Id-a-Milad (Paigambar Muhammad Birth Day)
20 December 25 Friday Christmas Day
  • Note:-
    In 2015, Milad-un-Nabi/ Id-a-Milad falling on two times January 4 and December 24. In January 4 holiday falls on sunday so this day not declared holiday.

General holidays declared for the government offices in Jharkhand.

Jharkhand (India) Office Holidays 2015
Sr.No. Month Day Weak Day Name
1 January 5 Monday Guru Govindsingh Jayanti
2 January 14 Wednesday Makar sankranti
3 January 24 Saturday Basant Panchmi
4 February 3 Tuesday Sant Ravidas Jayanti
5 February 17 Tuesday Mahashivratri
6 March 5 Thursday Holika Dahan
7 June 30 Tuesday Hul Day
8 September 5 Saturday Janmashtami
9 September 17 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 October 13 Tuesday Navaratri
11 October 20 Tuesday Dushahara (Mahasaptami)
12 November 13 Friday Bhaiduj
13 November 18 Wednesday Chhath
  • In 15 November Bahagwan Birsa Munda Jayanti holiday falls on Sunday so this day not declared holiday.
Jharkhand (India) Optional Holidays 2015
Sr.No. Month Day Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New year’s Day
2 April 14 Tuesday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
3 May 1 Friday Labour Day
4 June 3 Wednesday Sab-a-Barat
5 July 17 Friday Jamat-ul-Vida
6 July 31 Friday Guru Pournima
7 August 29 Saturday Rakshabandhan
8 November 12 Thursday Govardhan Puja
  • Hajarat Ali Birthday 03 May and Ananant Chaturthi 27 September Falls on Sunday so this day not declared holiday.
  • Government Employee can take Maximum two (2) holidays can taken out of restricted holidays list.
1 April 1 Wednesday Annual Bank Holiday

Jharkhand-public-holidays-calendar-2015

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats