Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Karnataka (India) Public Holidays 2016

Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Karnataka Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check holidays dates in 2016 for Makar Sankranti, Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Good Friday, Ugadi, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday, Mahaveer Jayanti, Labor Day, Sri Basaveshwar Jayanti and Id-ul-Fitr.
Karnataka Government declared the general holidays for the year 2016 with notification NO.DPAR 27 HHL 2015 dated 09.11.2015.

Public Holidays

2016 Karnataka Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 15 Friday Makar Sankranti
2 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3 March 7 Monday Maha Shivratri
4 March 25 Friday Good Friday
5 April 8 Friday Ugadi
6 April 14 Thursday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday
7 April 19 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanti
8 May 1 Sunday Labor Day
9 May 9 Monday Sri Basaveshwar Jayanti
10 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
11 August 15 Monday Independence Day
12 September 5 Monday Varsidhi Vinayak Vrata
13 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Adha (Bakrid)
14 September 30 Friday Mahalaya Amavasye
15 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
16 October 10 Monday Maha Navami
17 October 11 Tuesday Dussehra
18 October 12 Wednesday Moharrum
19 October 15 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
20 October 29 Saturday Narak Chaturdashi
21 October 31 Monday Diwali
22 November 1 Tuesday Kannada Rajyothsava
23 November 17 Thursday Kanakdasa Jayanti
24 December 12 Monday Id Milad
25 December 25 Sunday Christmas
All second Saturday, Sundays are general holidays.
Local holidays are declared for Kodagu district on Tula Sankramana on 17.10.2016 and Huthri Festival on 14.12.2016.

Restricted Holidays


State Government employees may utilize any two extra holidays from the given restricted holidays list given below.

2016 Restricted Holidays in Karnataka
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 February 16 Tuesday Sri Madvanavami
3 March 23 Wednesday Holi
4 March 26 Saturday Holi Saturday
5 April 12 Tuesday Devara Dasimayya Jayanti
6 April 13 Wednesday Sourmana Ugadi
7 April 15 Friday Shri Ramnavmi
8 May 10 Tuesday Shri Ramanujacharya Jayanti
9 May 11 Wednesday Shri Shankaracharya Jayanti
10 May 21 Saturday Buddha Pornima
11 May 23 Monday Shab-e-Barat
12 July 1 Friday Jamat-ul-Vida
13 July 3 Sunday Shab-e- Khader
14 August 12 Friday Shri Varmahalaksmi Vrata
15 August 17 Wednesday Rug Upkarma
16 August 18 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
17 August 19 Friday Brama Shri Narayan Guru Jayanti
18 August 25 Thursday Janmasthami
19 September 4 Sunday Swarna Gowari Vrata
20 September 8 Thursday Kanya Mariyamma Jayanti
21 September 13 Tuesday Thiru Onam
22 September 15 Thursday Ananta Padmanabha Vrata
23 September 17 Saturday Vishwakarma Jayanti
24 October 17 Monday Tula Sankramana
25 November 14 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
26 December 14 Wednesday Huttari Festival
27 December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve

Bank Holidays


Under the explanation of section of 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881), Karnataka government declares the following days as public holidays for the 2016.

2016 Bank Holidays in Karnataka
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 15 Friday Makar Sankranti
2 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3 March 7 Monday Maha Shivratri
4 March 25 Friday Good Friday
5 April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
6 April 8 Friday Ugadi
7 April 14 Thursday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday
8 April 19 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanti
9 May 1 Sunday Labor Day
10 May 9 Monday Sri Basaveshwar Jayanti
11 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
12 August 15 Monday Independence Day
13 September 5 Monday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
14 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Adha (Bakrid)
15 September 30 Friday Mahalaya Amavasye
16 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
17 October 10 Monday Maha Navami
18 October 11 Tuesday Dussehra
19 October 12 Wednesday Moharrum
20 October 15 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
21 October 29 Saturday Narak Chaturdashi
22 October 31 Monday Diwali
23 November 1 Tuesday Kannada Rajyothsava
24 November 17 Thursday Kanakdasa Jayanti
25 December 12 Monday Id Milad
26 December 25 Sunday Christmas
Local holidays are declared for Kodagu district on Tula Sankramana on 17.10.2016 and Huthri Festival on 14.12.2016.
Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Calendar


Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats