Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Karnataka (India) Public Holidays 2020

Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2020
Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2020
Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Karnataka for the calendar year 2020. Find 2020 holidays dates in Karnataka for Uttarayana Punya Kaala Sankranthi Festival, Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Basava Jayanthi, May Day, Khutba-e-Ramz, Independence Day and Eid-al-Adha.

Public Holidays

Karnataka government declares the 2020 General Holidays with Notification No. DPAR 14 HHL 2019, dated 22nd November 2019. Government offices are closed on the general holidays.
All second Saturday, Sundays and following dates are general holidays in Karnataka.
2020 Karnataka Public Holidays
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
2January 26 Sunday Republic Day
3February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
4March 26 Thursday Ugadi
5April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
6April 10 Friday Good Friday
7April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
8April 26 Sunday Basava Jayanti
9May 1 Friday May Day
10May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
11August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
12August 15 Saturday Independence Day
13August 22 Saturday Varsidhhi Vinayaka Vrat
14August 30 Sunday Muharram *
15September 17 Thursday Mahalaya Amavasye
16October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
17October 25 Sunday Ayutha Pooja
18October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
19October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
20October 31 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
21November 1 Sunday Kannada Rajyothsava
22November 14 Saturday Narak Chaturdashi
23November 16 Monday Balipratipada Diwali
24December 3 Thursday Kanakdasa Jayanti
25December 25 Friday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Restricted Holidays

Government Employee may avail maximum Two holidays from the given restricted holidays list in the year 2020.
2020 Restricted Holidays in karnataka
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 1 Wednesday New Year Day
2February 3 Monday Sri Madvanavami
3March 10 Tuesday Holi
4March 29 Sunday Devara Dasimayya Jayanthi
5April 2 Thursday Shir Ram Navami
6April 9 Thursday Shab-e-Barath
7April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday
8April 13 Monday Souramana Ugadi
9April 28 Tuesday Sri Shankaracharya Jayanthi
10April 28 Tuesday Sri Ramanujacharya Jayanthi
11May 7 Thursday Buddha Pornima
12May 20 Wednesday Shab-e-Qadr
13May 22 Friday Jamatul-Wida
14July 31 Friday Sri Varamahalakshmi Vratha (Tiru Onam)
15August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
16August 21 Friday Swama Gowri Vratha
17August 31 Monday Rig-Upakarma
18September 1 Tuesday Yajur Upkarma
19September 2 Wednesday Brahma Shri Narayana Guru Jayanti
20September 8 Tuesday Kanya Mariyamma Jayanti
21September 17 Thursday Vishwakarma Jayanthi
22October 17 Saturday Tula Sankramana
23November 30 Monday Shri Gurunanak Jayanthi
24December 1 Tuesday Huttari festival
25December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve

Bank Holidays

Karnataka government declares the 2020 bank holidays under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
2020 Bank Holidays in Karnataka
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
2January 26 Sunday Republic Day
3February 21 Friday Mahashivratri
4March 25 Wednesday Ugadi
5April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
6April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
7April 10 Friday Good Friday
8April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
9April 26 Sunday Basava Jayanti
10May 1 Friday May Day
11May 25 Monday Eid-al-Fitr *
12August 1 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
13August 15 Saturday Independence Day
14August 22 Saturday Varsidhhi Vinayaka Vrat
15August 30 Sunday Muharram *
16September 17 Thursday Mahalaya Amavasye
17October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
18October 25 Sunday Ayutha Pooja
19October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
20October 30 Friday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
21October 31 Saturday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
22November 1 Sunday Kannada Rajyothsava
23November 14 Saturday Narak Chaturdashi
24November 16 Monday Balipratipada Diwali
25December 3 Thursday Kanakdasa Jayanti
26December 25 Friday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Calendar


Karnataka Holidays Calendar 2020
Karnataka Holidays Calendar 2020
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats