Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Karnataka (India) Public Holidays 2021

Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2021
Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2021
Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Karnataka for the calendar year 2021. Karnataka Government declares the gazetted public holidays list with notification NO.DPAR 12 HL 2020 dated 21 November 2020. Check 2021 holidays dates in Karnataka for Makar Sankranti, Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Good Friday, Ugadi, Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday, Mahavir Jayanti, May Day, Eid-al-Fitr and Basava Jayanti.

Public Holidays

Karnataka government declares the gazetted 2021 General Holidays with Notification No. DPAR 12 HHL 2020, dated 21st November 2020. Government offices are closed on the general holidays. All second Saturday, Sundays and following dates are general holidays in Karnataka.
2021 Karnataka Public Holidays
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 14 Thursday Makar Sankranti
2January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3March 11 Thursday Mahashivratri
4April 2 Friday Good Friday
5April 13 Tuesday Ugadi
6April 14 Wednesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
7April 25 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
8May 1 Saturday May Day
9May 12 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr *
10May 14 Friday Basava Jayanti
11July 21 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
12August 15 Sunday Independence Day
13August 20 Friday Muharram *
14September 10 Friday Varsidhhi Vinayaka Vrat
15October 2 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
16October 6 Wednesday Mahalaya Amavasye
17October 14 Thursday Ayutha Pooja
18October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
19October 20 Wednesday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
20October 20 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
21November 1 Monday Kannada Rajyothsava
22November 3 Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi
23November 5 Friday Balipratipada Diwali
24November 22 Monday Kanakdasa Jayanti
25December 25 Saturday Christmas

Restricted Holidays

Government Employee may avail maximum Two holidays from the given restricted holidays list in the year 2021.
2021 Restricted Holidays in Karnataka
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 1 Friday New Year Day
2February 21 Sunday Sri Madvanavami
3March 28 Sunday Holi
4March 30 Tuesday Shab-e-Barath
5April 3 Saturday Holy Saturday
6April 17 Saturday Devara Dasimayya Jayanthi
7April 18 Sunday Sri Ramanujacharya Jayanthi
8April 21 Wednesday Shir Ram Navami
9April 21 Wednesday Souramana Ugadi
10May 7 Friday Jamatul-Wida
11May 10 Monday Shab-e-Qadr
12May 17 Monday Sri Shankaracharya Jayanthi
13May 26 Wednesday Buddha Pornima
14August 20 Friday Sri Varamahalakshmi Vratha
15August 21 Saturday Rig-Upakarma (Onam Festival)
16August 22 Sunday Yajur Upkarma
17August 23 Monday Brahma Shri Narayana Guru Jayanti
18August 29 Sunday Janmashtami
19September 8 Wednesday Kanya Mariyamma Jayanti
20September 9 Thursday Swama Gowri Vratha
21September 17 Friday Vishwakarma Jayanthi
22September 19 Sunday Anant Padnabha Vrata
23October 18 Monday Tula Sankramana
24November 19 Friday Shri Gurunanak Jayanthi
25November 20 Saturday Huttari festival
26December 24 Friday Christmas Eve

Bank Holidays

Karnataka government declares the 2021 bank holidays under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
2021 Bank Holidays in Karnataka
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 14 Thursday Makar Sankranti
2January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3March 11 Thursday Mahashivratri
4March 13 Saturday Ugadi
5April 1 Thursday Yearly Closing of Bank Account Day
6April 2 Friday Good Friday
7April 14 Wednesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkars Birthday
8April 14 Wednesday Basava Jayanti
9April 25 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
10May 1 Saturday May Day
11May 12 Wednesday Eid-al-Fitr *
12July 21 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakari Eid)
13August 15 Sunday Independence Day
14August 20 Friday Muharram *
15September 10 Friday Varsidhhi Vinayaka Vrat
16October 2 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
17October 6 Wednesday Mahalaya Amavasye
18October 14 Thursday Ayutha Pooja
19October 15 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
20October 20 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad * (Mawlid)
21October 20 Wednesday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
22November 1 Monday Kannada Rajyothsava
23November 3 Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi
24November 5 Friday Balipratipada Diwali
25November 22 Monday Kanakdasa Jayanti
26December 25 Saturday Christmas

Calendar


Karnataka Public Holidays Calendar 2021

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats