Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Madhya Pradesh (India) Public Holidays 2016

Madhya Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Madhya Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Madhya Pradesh Public Holidays, Restricted Holidays and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Check holidays dates in 2016 for Republic Day, Sant Ravidas Jayanti, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Good Friday, Gudi Padwa, Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti, Ram Navami, Mahaveer Jayanti and Parshuram Jayanti.

Public Holidays

All offices under State Government shall remain closed on all Sundays and following dates during the year 2016.

2016 Madhya Pradesh Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
2 February 22 Monday Sant Ravidas Jayanti
3 March 7 Monday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 23 Wednesday Holi
5 March 25 Friday Good Friday
6 April 8 Friday Gudi Padwa (Chaiti Chand)
7 April 14 Thursday Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti (Vaishakhi)
8 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
9 April 19 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanti
10 May 9 Monday ParshuramJayanti
11 May 21 Saturday Buddha Pournima
12 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
13 August 15 Monday Independence Day
14 August 18 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
15 August 25 Thursday Janma Ashtami
16 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Zuha
17 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
18 October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
19 October 12 Wednesday Moharrum
20 October 16 Sunday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
21 October 30 Sunday Dipawali
22 November 14 Monday Guru Nanak jayanti
23 December 13 Tuesday Milad-Un- Nabi
24 December 25 Sunday Christmas Day

Restricted Holidays

State Government employees may utilize any three extra holidays from the restricted holidays list given below.

2016 Restricted Holidays in Madhya Pradesh
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 6 Wednesday Maharshi Guru Gokuldas Maharaj ji ka Janma Divas
3 January 15 Friday Makar Sankranti (Pongal)
4 January 16 Saturday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti
5 January 21 Thursday Hemi Kalani Ka Shahidi Divas
6 January 29 Friday Dr.Sayyadana Sahab ka Janma Divas
7 February 13 Saturday Vasant Panchami
8 February 24 Wednesday Shabari Jayanti
9 March 4 Friday Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
10 March 22 Tuesday Holi (Holika Dahan)
11 March 25 Friday Bhai Duj
12 April 11 Monday Nishadraj Jayanti (Mahatma Jyotiba Fule Jayanti)
13 April 14 Thursday Vishu
14 April 20 Wednesday Hatkeshwar Jayanti
15 April 21 Thursday Hajrat Ali ka Janma Divas
16 May 3 Tuesday Vallbhacharya Jayanti
17 May 4 Wednesday Sen Jayanti
18 May 9 Monday Akshaya Trutiya
19 May 11 Wednesday Shankaracharya Jayanti
20 May 23 Monday Shab-A-Barat
21 June 7 Tuesday Chatrasaal Jayanti (Maharana Pratap Jayanti)
22 June 9 Thursday Birasa Munda ka shahidi Divas
23 June 13 Monday Mahesh Jayanti
24 June 18 Saturday Bada Mahadev Pujan
25 June 20 Monday Kabir Jayanti
26 June 24 Friday Virangana Durgavati ka Balidan Divas
27 July 1 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
28 July 5 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr
29 July 6 Wednesday Ratha Yatra
30 July 19 Tuesday Guru Pournima
31 August 10 Wednesday Goswami Tulasidas Jayanti
32 August 13 Saturday Durgadas Rathor Jayanti
33 August 17 Wednesday Parasi Nav-Varsh Divas
34 August 23 Tuesday Balram Jayanti
35 September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
36 September 8 Thursday Navakhai
37 September 12 Monday Dolgyaras
38 September 14 Wednesday Onam
39 September 15 Thursday Anant Chaturdashi
40 September 17 Saturday Vishwakarma Jayanti
41 September 19 Monday Gadir-E-Khum
42 September 29 Thursday Prannath Jayanti
43 September 30 Friday Sarv Pitru Moksha Amavasya
44 October 1 Saturday Agrasen Jayanti
45 October 10 Monday Dashahara (MahaNavami)
46 October 11 Tuesday Yom-A-Ashura
47 October 19 Wednesday Karawa Chauth Parv
48 October 29 Saturday Dipawali (Dakshin Bharatiy)
49 October 31 Monday Second Day of Dipawali
50 November 1 Tuesday Bhai Duj

Bank Holidays

Madhya Pradesh government declares the following days as bank holidays for the year 2016, under the section 25 of the NI Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).

2016 Bank Holidays in Madhya Pradesh
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
2 March 7 Monday Mahashivratri
3 March 23 Wednesday Holi
4 April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
5 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
6 April 19 Tuesday Mahaveer Jayanti
7 May 21 Saturday Buddha Pournima
8 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
9 August 15 Monday Independence Day
10 August 18 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
11 August 25 Thursday Janma Ashtami
12 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Zuha
13 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
14 October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dasami (Dussehra)
15 October 12 Wednesday Moharrum
16 October 30 Sunday Diwali
17 November 14 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti
18 December 13 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi
19 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Calendar

Madhya Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Madhya Pradesh Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats