Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Manipur (India) Public Holidays 2015

Check official 2015 General, Public and Restricted holidays in Manipur declared by the Manipur Government.
[myadsense]

Check 2015 public holidays in Manipur for the year 2015. Also check 2015 Manipur holidays calendar. Find days and dates of Holidays like New Year’s Day, Imoinu Iratpa, Gaan-Ngai, Republic Day, Yaosang, Sajibu Nongmapanba, Good Friday, Cheiraoba, Khongjom Day, May Day, Patriot’s Day, Independnce Day, Idu’l Zuha, Jananeta Irawat Birth Day, Gandhi Jayanti, Mera Chaoren Houba of Lainingthou sanamahi, Durga Ashatmi, Mera Houchongba, Diwali, Ningol Chakkouba, Milad-Un-Nabi, Christmas in Manipur for the year 2015.

  • List of 2015 Public Holidays in Manipur declared Under the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881.
Manipur (India) Public Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 3 Saturday Gaan-Ngai
3 January 26 Monday Republic Day
4 March 6 Friday Yaosang 2nd Day
5 March 21 Saturday Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)
6 April 1 Wednesday Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
7 April 3 Friday Good Friday
8 April 14 Tuesday Cheiraoba
9 May 1 Friday May Day
10 July 18 Saturday Id-Ul-Fitr
11 August 13 Thursday Patriot’s Day
12 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
13 October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 21 Wednesday Durga Ashtami
15 November 11 Wednesday Diwali (Deepawali)
16 November 13 Friday Ningol Chakkouba
17 December 25 Friday Christmas
Festivals Falling On Sundays
1 February 15 Sunday Lui-Ngai-Ni
2 November 1 Sunday Kut
  • N.B.- Commercial Bank/ Co-operative Banks and Regional Rural Banks will remain closed for Public transaction on 1st April, 2015.
  • List of General Holidays in 2015 for government offices in Manipur.
Manipur (India) General Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 2 Friday Imoinu Iratpa
3 January 3 Saturday Gaan-Ngai
4 January 9 Friday Death Anniversary of (L) Maharaja Gambhir Singh
5 January 26 Monday Republic Day
6 March 5 Thursday Yaosang (Doljatra)
7 March 6 Friday Yaosang (Doljatra)
8 March 21 Saturday Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)
9 April 3 Friday Good Friday
10 April 14 Tuesday Cheiraoba
11 April 23 Thursday Khongjom Day
12 May 1 Friday May Day
13 July 18 Saturday Kang (Rathjatra)/Idul Fitr
14 August 13 Thursday Patriot’s Day
15 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
16 September 25 Friday Idu’l Zuha
17 September 30 Wednesday Jananeta Irawat Birth Day
18 October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 14 Wednesday Mera Chaoren Houba of Lainingthou sanamahi
20 October 21 Wednesday Durga Ashatmi
21 October 27 Tuesday Mera Houchongba
22 November 11 Wednesday Diwali (Deepawali)
23 November 13 Friday Ningol Chakkouba
24 December 24 Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi
25 December 25 Friday Christmas
Festivals Falling On 2nd Saturday and Sunday
1 January 4 Sunday Milad-Un-nabi
2 February 14 Sunday Lui-Ngai-Ni
3 September 6 Sunday Janma Ashtami
4 November 1 Sunday Kut
5 December 12 2nd Saturday Nupi-Lai
  • N.B.- Festival at SI. No.4,7 and 18 of the Annexure-I, may be replaced in respect of the Hill Districts and the Manipur Bhawans, Kolkata, Delhi, and Guwahati by Holidays of the local importance after taking prior approval of the Government by 31st January, 2015. The above three festivals may, however be included as Restricted Holidays in the Hill Districts and the Manipur Bhawans.
  • *’Milad-Un-Nabi’ falls twice in 2015 i.e on 04-01-2015 (Sunday) and 24-12-2015 (Thursday) respectively.
  • List of 2015 Restricted Holidays of Manipur Government.
Manipur (India) Restricted Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 15 Thursday Uttarayan Sankranti
2 January 23 Friday Netaji Subhashchandra Bose Birth Day
3 February 18 Wednesday Shiv Ratri
4 February 25 Wednesday Player’s Day
5 March 11 Wednesday Bijoy Govinda Halankar
6 March 18 Wednesday Baruni
7 March 27 Friday Kqngba Leithong Phatapa
8 April 2 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
9 April 15 Wednesday Shilhenba
10 May 4 Monday Budha Jayanti/ Jalakeli
11 June 3 Wednesday Sab-e-Barat
12 July 15 Wednesday Sab-e-Qadr
13 July 28 Tuesday Harisayan
14 August 26 Wednesday Jhulon Houba
15 August 29 Saturday Jhulon Loiba
16 September 21 Monday Radha Ashtami
17 September 24 Thursday Heikru Hidongba
18 September 29 Tuesday Tarpon Houba
19 October 12 Monday Tarpon Loiba
20 October 22 Thursday Kwak Jatra (Dussehra)
21 October 24 Saturday Muharram
22 November 12 Thursday Goverdhon Puja
23 November 19 Thursday Gosta Ashtami
24 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birth Day/ Mera Waphukpa
25 December 9 Wednesday Akheri Chahar Shumba
26 December 26 Saturday Post Chirstmas
27 December 31 Thursday New Year’s Eve
Festivals Falling On 2nd Saturday, Sunday and on Holidays
1 January 25 Sunday Saraswati Puja
2 March 8 Sunday Yaosang 4th Day
3 April 11 2nd Saturday 165th Death Anniversary Commemoration of Maharaja Nara Singh
4 July 26 Sunday Kanglen (Purnajatra)
5 October 27 Tuesday Mera Wayungba (Mera Houchongba)
6 December 24 Thursday Chirstmas Eve (Milad-Un-Nabi)
  • N.B Not more than 3(three) Restricted Holidays can be availed of by a Government Employee in a calendar year.

manipur-public-holidays-calendar-2015

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats