Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Puducherry (India) Public Holidays 2015

Check official 2015 Public and Restricted holidays in Puducherry declared by the Puducherry Government.
[myadsense]

Check 2015 public holidays in Karaikal, Mahe and Yanam region of Puducherry. Find days and dates of Holidays like New Year’s Day, Milad-un-Nabi, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Republic Day, Good Friday, Tamil’s New Year Day, May Day, Ramzan, Independence Day, Vinayagar Chathurthi, Bakri Id, Gandhi Jayanti, Ayudha Pooja, Deepawali, Christmas in Puducherry for the year 2015.

Puducherry and Karaikal Region (India) Public Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 3 Saturday Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
3 January 15 Thursday Pongal
4 January 16 Friday Thiruvalluvar Day
5 January 26 Monday Republic Day
6 April 3 Friday Good Friday
7 April 14 Tuesday Tamil New Year Day/ Dr. B.R.Ambedkar’s Day
8 May 1 Friday May Day
9 July 18 Saturday Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr)*
10 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
11 September 17 Thursday Vinayagar Chathurthi
12 September 24 Thursday Bakri Id (Id-ul-Alha)*
13 October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 21 Wednesday Ayudha Pooja
15 November 10 Tuesday Deepavali
16 December 24 Thursday Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
17 December 25 Friday Christmas
  • * Subject to change depending on the appearance of the Moon.
  • # Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) falls twice in the Year 2015.
Mahe Region (India) Public Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 3 Saturday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad
3 January 26 Monday Republic Day
4 April 3 Friday Good Friday
5 April 14 Tuesday Vishu 1 / Dr. B.R.Ambedkar’s Day
6 April 15 Wednesday Vishu 2
7 May 1 Friday May Day
8 July 18 Saturday Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr)*
9 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
10 August 27 Thursday Onam 1st Day
11 August 28 Friday Onam 2nd Day
12 September 24 Thursday Bakri Id (Id-ul-Alha)*
13 October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
14 October 15 Thursday St.Theresa Festival
15 October 21 Wednesday Ayudha Pooja
16 December 24 Thursday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad*
17 December 25 Friday Christmas
  • Subject to change depending on the appearance of the Moon.
  • # Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) falls twice in the Year 2015.

Yanam Region (India) Public Holidays 2015
Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
1 January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 3 Saturday Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
3 January 15 Thursday Pongal
4 January 26 Monday Republic Day
5 March 4 Wednesday Vishnu Car Festival
6 March 21 Saturday Telagu New Year Day (ugadi Festival)
7 April 3 Friday Good Friday
8 April 14 Tuesday Dr.B.R.Ambedkar’s Birthday
9 May 1 Friday May Day
10 July 18 Saturday Ramzan (Id-ul-fitr)*
11 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
12 September 17 Thursday Vinayagar Chathurthi
13 September 24 Thursday Bakri id (id-ul-alha)*
14 October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
15 November 10 Tuesday Deepawali
16 December 24 Thursday Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad*
17 December 25 Friday Christmas
  • Subject to change depending on the appearance of the Moon.
  • # Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) falls twice in the Year 2015.

  • Puducherry (India) Restricted Holidays 2015
    Sr. No. Month Date Weak Day Name
    1 January 14 Wednesday Bhogi
    2 January 15 Thursday Pongal (for Mahe region only)
    3 January 16 Friday Thiruvalluvar Day (for Mahe and Yanam region only)
    4 January 17 Saturday Uzhavar Thirunal
    5 February 17 Tuesday Mahashivaratri
    6 March 4 Wednesday Masimagam
    7 March 19 Thursday Feast of St. Joseph
    8 March 21 Saturday Telagu New Year Day (for Puducherry, Karaikal and Mahe region only)
    9 March 28 Saturday Ram Navami
    10 April 2 Thursday Maundy Thursday/ Mahavir Jayanti
    11 April 6 Monday Easter Monday
    12 April 15 Wednesday Vishnu 2nd Day (for Puducherry, karaikal and Mahe Regions only)
    13 May 4 Monday Buddha Purnima
    14 May 15 Friday Shab-e-mihraj (for Yanam region only)
    15 May 16 Saturday Shab-e-mihraj (for Puducherry, karaikal and Mahe Regions only)
    16 May 28 Thursday Kandoori Urs Festival (for Karaikal region only)
    17 June 1 Monday Shab-e-Barath (for Yanam region only)
    18 June 2 Tuesday Shab-e-Barath (for Mahe region only)
    19 June 3 Wednesday Shab-e-Barath (for Puducherry and Karaikal region only)
    20 June 7 Sunday Sandana Koodu (for Karaikal region only )
    21 July 1 Wednesday Mangani Festival
    22 July 14 Tuesday Lailathul qadr
    23 August 14 Friday Veerampattinam Car festival/ karikida Amavasi
    24 August 27 Thursday Onam 1st Day (for Puducherry, Karaikal and Mahe region only)
    25 August 28 Friday Onam 2nd Day (for Puducherry, Karaikal and Mahe region only)
    26 August 30 Sunday Shri Narayan Guru Jayanti
    27 September 5 Saturday Krishna Jayanti
    28 September 17 Thursday Vinayaga Chaturthi (for mahe region only)
    29 October 15 Thursday St.Theresa Festival (for Puducherry, Karaikal and yanam region only )
    30 October 21 Wednesday Maha Navami (for Mahe region only)/ Ayudha Pooja (for yanam region only)
    31 October 22 Thursday Vijaya Dashami
    32 October 23 Friday Muharram (Ashuraday)* (for Mahe and Yanam regions only)
    33 October 24 Saturday Muharram (Ashuraday)* (for Puducherry Karaikal and yanam region only)
    34 November 2 Monday All souls Day
    35 November 9 Monday Deepawali Eve
    36 November 10 Tuesday Deepawali (for Mahe region only)
    37 November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
    38 December 8 Tuesday Immaculate Conception of Blessed Virgin Mary
    39 December 17 Thursday Sri Subrahmanyam Sasti festival
    40 December 21 Monday Vaikunth Ekadasi
    41 December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
  • Subject to change depending on the appearance of the Moon.
  • For more detail please visit Government of Puducherry.
  • Holidays Tracker © 2020
    free
web stats