Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Punjab (India) Public Holidays 2018

Punjab Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Punjab Public and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 holidays dates in Punjab for Vasant Panchami, Republic Day, Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Bhagat Singh, Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday and Vaisakhi.

Public Holidays

All offices under the state government will be remain closed on following declared holidays as General Holidays in the year 2018.

Punjab Public Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 22 Monday Vasant Panchami (Satguru Ram Singh’s Birthday)
2 January 26 Friday Republic Day
3 January 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
4 February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
5 March 2 Friday Holi
6 March 23 Friday Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Bhagat Singh
7 March 25 Sunday Ram Navami
8 March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
9 March 30 Friday Good Friday
10 April 14 Saturday Vaisakhi
11 April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
12 April 18 Wednesday Parshuram Jayanti
13 May 1 Tuesday May Day
14 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr*
15 June 17 Sunday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
16 June 28 Thursday Kabir Jayanti
17 July 31 Tuesday Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh
18 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
19 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha* (Bakri Eid)
20 September 3 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
21 September 10 Monday Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
22 September 12 Wednesday Saragarhi Diwas
23 September 18 Tuesday Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
24 September 28 Friday Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji
25 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
26 October 10 Wednesday Agrasen Jayanti
27 October 19 Friday Dussehra
28 October 24 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
29 October 26 Friday Birthday of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
30 November 7 Wednesday Diwali
31 November 8 Thursday Vishwakarma Jayanti
32 November 16 Friday Martyrdom Day of S. Kartar Singh Sarabha
33 November 23 Friday Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass
34 December 12 Wednesday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
35 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Bank Holidays

Punjab Government declares the 2018 Bank Holidays under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Punjab Bank Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Friday Republic Day
2 January 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
3 March 2 Friday Holi
4 March 25 Sunday Shri Ram Navami
5 April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr*
7 June 17 Sunday Martyr’s Day of Guru Arjun Dev Ji
8 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
9 September 3 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
10 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
11 October 19 Friday Dussehra
12 October 24 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
13 November 7 Wednesday Diwali
14 November 23 Friday Parkash Gurpurb of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji
15 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Calendar

Punjab Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats