Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Telangana (India) Public Holidays 2016

Telangana Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Telangana Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Telangana Public Holidays, Restricted Holidays and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Telangana Government declared the public holidays for the year 2016 with Notification G.O.RT.No.3192, Dated 05th December 2015.
Check dates in 2016 for Bhogi, Pongal, Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Holi, Good Friday, Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday, Ugadi, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti and Ram Navmi.

Public Holidays


All offices under State Government shall remain closed on all Sundays and Second Saturdays in all the months during the year 2016.

2016 Telangana Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 14 Thursday Bhogi
2 January 15 Friday Pongal
3 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
4 March 7 Monday Maha Shivratri
5 March 23 Wednesday Holi
6 March 25 Friday Good Friday
7 April 5 Tuesday Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday
8 April 8 Friday Ugadi
9 April 14 Thursday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
10 April 15 Friday Ram Navmi
11 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
12 July 7 Thursday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan- Second Day)
13 August 1 Monday Bonalu
14 August 15 Monday Independence Day
15 August 25 Thursday Krishna Jayanthi
16 September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
17 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Adha (Bakrid)
18 September 30 Friday Bathukamma Starting Day
19 October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanthi
20 October 9 Sunday Durgastami
21 October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dashmi (Dussehra)
22 October 12 Wednesday Muharram
23 October 30 Sunday Deepavali
24 November 14 Monday Guru Nanak’s Jayanti / Kartik Pooja
25 December 12 Monday Id Milad
26 December 25 Sunday Christmas
27 December 26 Monday Boxing Day

Restricted Holidays


State Government employees may utilize any five extra holidays from the given restricted holidays list given below.

Restricted Holidays 2016 in Telangana
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 16 Saturday Kanumu
3 January 22 Friday Yaz Dahum Shareef
4 February 13 Saturday Vasant Panchami
5 February 23 Tuesday Birthday of Hazrath Syed Mohd. Juvanpuri Mehdi Ma’ud
6 April 19 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
7 April 21 Thursday Birthday of Hazrath Ali
8 May 5 Thursday Shab-E-Meraj
9 May 9 Monday Basava Jayanti
10 May 21 Saturday Buddha Pournima
11 May 23 Monday Shab-E-Barat
12 June 26 Sunday Shahadat Hzt Ali
13 July 1 Friday Juma-Atul-Wada
14 July 3 Sunday Shab-E-Qadar
15 July 6 Wednesday Ratha Yatra
16 August 12 Friday Varalakshmi Vratham
17 August 17 Wednesday Parsi New Year
18 August 18 Thursday Raksha Bandhan/ Sravana Purnima
19 September 20 Tuesday Eid-E-Gadeer
20 October 10 Monday Maharnavami
21 October 29 Saturday Naraka Chathurthi
22 November 21 Monday Arbayeen
23 December 24 Saturday Christmas Eve
Tamil New Year’s Day on 15.01.2016 and 9th Moharram 1438 Hijri on 11.10.2016, (which would have been Optional Holidays) are declared as General Holidays in view of Sankranti/ Pongal and Vijaya Dasami, respectively.

Bank Holidays


Telangana government declares the following days as bank holidays for the year 2016, under the section 25 of the NI Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).

2016 Bank Holidays in Telangana
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 15 Friday Pongal
2 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3 March 7 Monday Maha Shivratri
4 March 23 Wednesday Holi
5 April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
6 April 5 Tuesday Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday
7 April 8 Friday Ugadi
8 April 14 Thursday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
9 April 15 Friday Ram Navmi
10 May 1 Sunday May Day
11 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
12 August 15 Monday Independence Day
13 August 25 Thursday Krishna Jayanthi
14 September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
15 October 2 Sunday Gandhi Jayanthi
16 October 9 Sunday Durgastami
17 October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dashmi (Dussehra)
18 October 12 Wednesday Muharram
19 October 30 Sunday Deepavali
20 November 14 Monday Guru Nanak’s Jayanti/ Kartik Pooja
21 December 12 Monday Id Milad
22 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Calendar

Telangana Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Telangana Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats