Putrajaya (Malaysia) Public Holidays 2018

Putrajaya Public Holidays Calendars 2018

Check Federal and State holidays in Putrajaya for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 Malaysian Public Holidays dates in Putrajaya for New Year’s Day, Thaipusam, Federal Territory Day, Chinese New Year, Labor Day, Vesak Day, Nuzul Al-Quran and Hari Raya Puasa.

2018 Putrajaya Public Holidays
Date Week Day Holiday Type
January – 1 Monday New Year’s Day State
January – 31 Wednesday Thaipusam State
February – 1 Thursday Federal Territory Day State
February – 16 Friday Chinese New Year Federal
February – 17 Saturday Chinese New Year (Second Day) Federal
May – 1 Tuesday Labor Day Federal
May – 29 Tuesday Vesak Day Federal
June – 2 Saturday Nuzul Al-Quran State
June – 15 Friday Hari Raya Puasa * Federal
June – 16 Saturday Hari Raya Puasa * Federal
August – 22 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji * Federal
August – 31 Friday National Day Federal
September – 9 Sunday Yang Dipertuan Agong’s Birthday Federal
September – 11 Tuesday Awal Muharam (Maal Hijrah) Federal
September – 16 Sunday Malaysia Day Federal
November – 6 Tuesday Deepavali * Federal
November – 20 Tuesday Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday Federal
December – 25 Tuesday Christmas Federal
* Date subject to change.
Where a holiday falls on a weekly rest day (Friday or Sunday as applicable), the following day is substituted as a Public Holiday and if such following day is also a Public Holiday, then the next day following it shall be a Public Holiday.
Where a Public Holiday falls on another Public Holiday, the following day is substituted as a Public Holiday.