Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays 2017

Bursa Malaysia Holidays Calendar 2017

Bursa Malaysia Holidays Calendar 2017

Check Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange holidays for the calendar year 2017. Also check the trading sessions in Bursa Malaysia.
Check 2017 Malaysian holidays dates for New Year’s Day, Chinese New Year, Federal Territory Day, Thaipusam, Chinese New Year Eve, Workers’ Day, Wesak Day, King’s Birthday and Nuzul Al’Quran.

2017 Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (Observed)
2 January 28 Saturday Chinese New Year
3 January 30 Monday Chinese New Year (Observed)
4 February 1 Wednesday Federal Territory Day
5 February 9 Thursday Thaipusam (Excluded Labuan)
6 February 27 Monday Chinese New Year Eve (Half Day)
7 May 1 Monday Workers’ Day
8 May 10 Wednesday Wesak Day
9 May 30 Tuesday Harvest Festival (Labuan Holiday Only)
10 May 31 Wednesday Harvest Festival (Labuan Holiday Only)
11 June 3 Saturday King’s Birthday
12 June 12 Monday Nuzul Al’Quran
13 June 26 Monday Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) *
14 June 27 Tuesday Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) * (Observed)
15 August 31 Thursday National Day
16 September 1 Friday Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha) *
17 September 16 Saturday Malaysia Day
18 September 21 Thursday Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
19 October 18 Wednesday Deepavali *
20 December 1 Friday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
21 December 25 Monday Christmas Day
* Date Subject to change with appearance of the moon.

a) If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
b) Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same.

Trading Sessions –

Trading at Bursa Malaysia from Monday to Friday, except on public holidays and other market holidays.

Trading Phases Normal Market and Odd Lot Market
1st Session Pre-Opening 8:30 AM
Opening and Continuous Trading 9:00 AM
Closing 12:30 PM
2nd Session Pre-Opening 2:00 PM
Opening and Continuous Trading 2:30 PM
Pre-Closing 4:45 PM
Closing 4:50 PM
Trading at Last 4:50 pm – 5:00 pm