Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays 2020

Bursa Malaysia Exchange Holidays 2020
Bursa Malaysia Exchange Holidays 2020
Check Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange holidays for the calendar year 2020. Check 2020 holidays dates in Malaysia for New Year’s Day, Chinese New Year, Federal Territory Day, Thaipusam, Workers’ Day, Wesak Day, Nuzul Al’Quran and Hari Raya Puasa.
2020 Bursa Malaysia Exchange Holidays
NoMonthDayWeek DayHoliday
1January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2January 24 Friday Chinese New Year Eve (Half Day)
3January 25 Saturday Chinese New Year
4January 26 Sunday Chinese New Year (Second Day)
5February 1 Saturday Federal Territory Day
6February 8 Saturday Thaipusam
7May 1 Friday Workers’ Day
8May 7 Thursday Wesak Day
9May 10 Sunday Nuzul Al’Quran
10May 24 Sunday Hari Raya Puasa
11May 25 Monday Hari Raya Puasa * (Second Day)
12June 1 Monday Harvest Festival
13June 2 Tuesday Harvest Festival
14June 6 Saturday Yang Dipertuan Agong’s Birthday
15July 31 Friday Hari Raya Haji *
16August 20 Thursday Awal Muharam
17August 31 Monday National Day
18September 16 Wednesday Malaysia Day
19October 29 Thursday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
20November 14 Saturday Deepavali
21December 25 Friday Christmas

Note – 
1) If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
2) Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same.
3)* Date subject to change.

Trading Session –

Trading is carried out in 2 sessions everyday from Mondays to Fridays.

Bursa Malaysia – Trading Hours
Time Session
Morning Session 9.00 am to 12.30 pm
Afternoon Session 2.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Trade Reporting –
For trade reporting, the sessions are as follow –

Bursa Malaysia – Trade Reporting
Time Session
Morning Session 9.00 am to 1.29 pm
Afternoon Session 1.30 pm to 5.45 pm