Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) Holidays 2018

Chittagong Stock Exchange Holidays 2018.

Check Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) holidays for the calendar year 2018. Also check the trading hours in CSE.
Check 2018 holidays dates in Bangladesh for Shahid day & International Mother Language day, Birth day of Father of Nation Bangabandhu Sk. Mujibur Rahman, Independence & National day, Bengali New Year’s Day, Vesak Day, May Day, Shab-e-Barat, Shab-e-Qadar, Jannat-ul-Wida and Eid-ul-Fitr.

2018 Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 February 21 Wednesday Shahid day & International Mother Language day
2 March 17 Saturday Birth day of Father of Nation Bangabandhu Sk. Mujibur Rahman
3 March 26 Monday Independence & National day
4 April 14 Saturday Bengali New Year’s Day
5 April 29 Sunday Vesak Day (Buddha Purnima)
6 May 1 Tuesday May Day
7 May 2 Wednesday Shab-e-Barat *
8 June 12 Tuesday Shab-e-Qadar *
9 June 15 Friday Jannat-ul-Wida
10 June 15 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr *
11 June 16 Saturday Eid-ul-Fitr *
12 June 17 Sunday Eid-ul-Fitr *
13 July 1 Sunday Bank Holiday
14 August 15 Wednesday National Mouring day (Jatiya Shok Dibash)
15 August 21 Tuesday Eid-ul-Adha *
16 August 22 Wednesday Eid-ul-Adha *
17 August 23 Thursday Eid-ul-Adha *
18 September 2 Sunday Krishna Janmashtami
19 September 21 Friday Muharram * (Ashura)
20 October 19 Friday Durga Puja
21 November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad *
22 December 16 Sunday Victory Day
23 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
24 December 31 Monday Bank Holiday
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Trading Hours –

Chittagong Stock Exchange open for trading from Sunday to Thursday except declared holidays above. The market timings of normal trading session are:

Chittagong Stock Exchange – Trading Hours
Session Time
Pre-Opening 10:05 – 10:25
Opening 10:25 – 10:30
Trading 10:30 – 14:30
Closing 14:30 – 14:35
Close Price Trading 14:35 – 14:40
Post-Closing 14:40 – 15:55
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats