Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) Holidays 2014

Check the Colombo Stock Exchange Holidays 2014 declared by Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE).
Below are the dates for the Stock Market Holidays, Bank Holidays, Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya Days declared by Sri Lankan Government for the year 2014.
[myadsense]

Colombo Stock Exchange Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday CSE Customary Holiday
January 14 Tuesday Tamil Thai Pongal Day / Milad Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday)
January 15 Wednesday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
February 4 Tuesday National Day
February 14 Friday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
February 27 Thursday Mahasivarathri Day
April 14 Monday Sinhala and Tamil New Year Day / Bak Full Moon Poya Day
April 15 Tuesday Additional Holiday (In lieu of day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day which falls on a Sunday)
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Thursday May Day
May 14 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
May 15 Thursday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
June 12 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
June 29 Tuesday Id-U1- Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
September 8 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
October 8 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
October 22 Wednesday Deepavali Festival Day
November 6 Thursday III Full Moon Poya Day
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day

The Exchange is open for continuous trading from Monday to Friday from 9.30 a.m. to 2.30 p.m.

TRADING SESSIONS
Market Phase Time Days
Open Auction Call 9:00 – 9:30 Monday – Friday (Except Public Holidays)
Regular Trading 9:30 – 14:30
Market Close 14:30
Sri Lanka Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 14 Tuesday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
January 14 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday)
January 15 Wednesday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
February 4 Tuesday National Day
February 14 Friday Navam Full Moon Poya Day
February 27 Thursday Mahasivarathri Day
March 16 Sunday Madin Full Moon Poya Day
April 13 Sunday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
April 14 Monday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
April 14 Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Thursday May Day
May 14 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
May 15 Thursday Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya day
June 12 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
July 12 Saturday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
July 29 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
August 10 Sunday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
September 8 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
October 5 Sunday Id-Ul-Alha (HadjiFestival Day)
October 8 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poyaday
October 22 Wednesday Deepawali Festival Day
November 6 Thursday Il1 Full Moon Poyaday
December 6 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
Sri Lankan Poya Day Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 15 Wednesday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
February 14 Friday Navam Full Moon Poya Day
March 16 Sunday Madin Full Moon Poya Day
April 14 Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
May 14 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
June 12 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
July 12 Saturday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
August 10 Sunday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
September 8 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
October 8 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poyaday
November 6 Thursday Il1 Full Moon Poyaday
December 6 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day

Poya or Poya Day is the name given to a Buddhist public holiday in Sri Lanka which occurs every full moon day. The Full moon is important to Buddhists all around the world, who have adopted the Lunar Calendar for their religious observances. Owing to the moon’s fullness of size as well as its effulgence, the full moon day is treated as the most auspicious of the four lunar phases occurring once every lunar month (29.5 days) and thus marked by a holiday.

Check the list of Sri Lankan Bank holidays 2014 declared by Sri Lanka Government.

Sri Lankan Bank Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 14 Tuesday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
January 14 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday)
January 15 Wednesday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
February 4 Tuesday National Day
February 14 Friday Navam Full Moon Poya Day
February 27 Thursday Mahasivarathri Day
March 16 Sunday Madin Full Moon Poya Day
April 13 Sunday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
April 14 Monday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
April 14 Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
April 18 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Thursday May Day
May 14 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
May 15 Thursday Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya day
June 12 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
July 12 Saturday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
July 29 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
August 10 Sunday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
September 8 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
October 5 Sunday Id-Ul-Alha (HadjiFestival Day)
October 8 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poyaday
October 22 Wednesday Deepawali Festival Day
November 6 Thursday Il1 Full Moon Poyaday
December 6 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
Sri Lankan 2014 Holidays Calender

Sri Lankan 2014 Holidays Calender
(Click To Enlarge)

Notes

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats