Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE) Holidays 2014

Check the list of Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE) holidays 2014. Check dates in year 2014 for New Year Day, Human Rights Day, Good Friday, Freedom Day, Workers’ Day, Youth Day, Day of Reconciliation, Christmas Day, Day of Goodwill.

Below are the dates for the public holidays declared by Department of Home Affairs, South Africa for the year 2014 :
[myadsense]

Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE) Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
March 21 Friday Human Rights Day
April 18 Friday Good Friday (Friday before Easter Sunday)*
April 21 Monday Family Day (Monday after Easter Sunday)*
April 27 Saturday Freedom Day
April 28 Monday Public holiday**
May 1 Thursday Workers’ Day
June 16 Monday Youth Day
August 9 Saturday National Women’s Day
September 24 Wednesday Heritage Day
December 16 Tuesday Day of Reconciliation
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Day of Goodwill

Notes

  • * The dates on which Good Friday and Easter Sunday fall are determined according to the ecclesiastical moon. That varies each year but they fall at some point between late March and late April.
  • **The Public Holidays Act (Act No 36 of 1994 [PDF]) determines whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following on it shall be a public holiday.
  • For more detail visit South Africa Govt.
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats