National Stock Exchange of India (NSE) Holidays 2012

Below is the list of 2012 holidays for National Stock Exchange of India (NSE).

Month Day WeekDay Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 20 Monday Mahashivratri
March 8 Thursday Holi
April 5 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
April 6 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Tuesday Maharashtra Day
August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
August 20 Monday Ramzan Id
September 19 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 24 Wednesday Dussera – Vijaya Dashmi
October 26 Friday Bakri Id
November 13 Tuesday Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Pujan)*
November 14 Wednesday Diwali Balipratipada
November 28 Wednesday Gurunanak Jayanti
December-12 25 Tuesday Christmas

Notes :

  • * Muhurat Trading shall be held on Tuesday, November 13, 2012 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Pujan)
  • Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance).
  • The market timings of the equities segment are:Normal Market Open : 09:15 hrs

    Normal Market Close : 15:30 hrs

  • VISIT National Stock Exchange of India (NSE)