Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Singapore Exchange ( SGX) Holidays 2012

Check the list of 2012 holidays for Singapore Exchange ( SGX).

Trading sessions for the Ready Market

  • Mondays to Fridays     9.00 am – 5.00 pm.
  • Pre-Open Routine     8.30 am – 9.00 am.
  • Pre-Close Routine     5.00 pm – 5.06 pm.

Trading sessions for the Buying-In Market

  • Mondays to Fridays 3.00 pm – 5.00 pm.
Month Day WeekDay Holiday
January 1* Sunday New Year’s Day
January 23 Monday Chinese New Year
January 24 Tuesday Chinese New Year
April 6 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day
May 5 Saturday Vesak Day
August 9 Thursday National Day
August 19** Sunday Hari Raya Puasa
October 26 Friday Hari Raya Haji
November 13 Tuesday Deepavali
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day

Notes :

  • There is no trading on weekends and public holidays. When a holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday.
  • * The following public holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday;
    New Year’s Day – 1 Jan 2012 (2 Jan 2012 – Monday)
    Hari Raya Puasa – 19 Aug 2012 (20 Aug 2012- Monday)
  • ** The date, 13 November 2012, for Deepavali needs to be checked against the Indian Almanac when it is available. Should there be a change in date, SGX will issue a an announcement to notify the change.
  • Trading on the eves of Christmas, New Year and Chinese New Year will be from 9.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. The Opening Routine will be from 8.30 a.m. to 9.00 a.m. and the Closing Routine from 12.30 p.m. to 12.36 p.m.
  • For more detail visit – Singapore Stock Exchange (SGX)
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats