Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Central Bank of Sri Lanka Holidays 2018

Central Bank of Sri Lanka Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Central Bank of Sri Lanka holidays for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 bank holidays dates in Sri Lanka for Full Moon Poya Day, Tamil Thai Pongal Day,National Day, Mahasivarathri Day and Good Friday.

2018 Central Bank of Sri Lanka Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
2 January 14 Sunday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
3 January 15 Monday Special Bank Holiday (In lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day which falls on a Sunday)
4 January 31 Wednesday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
5 February 4 Sunday National Day
6 February 5 Monday Special Bank Holiday(n lieu of National Day which falls on a Sunday)
7 February 13 Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day
8 March 1 Thursday Medin Full Moon Poya Day
9 March 30 Friday Good Friday
10 March 31 Saturday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
11 April 13 Friday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
12 April 14 Saturday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
13 April 20 Friday Half Day Special Bank Holoday(n lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day which falls on a Saturday)
14 April 29 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
15 April 30 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
16 May 1 Tuesday May Day
17 May 29 Tuesday Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day
18 June 15 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr *
19 June 27 Wednesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
20 July 27 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
21 August 22 Wednesday Eid-ul-Azha *
22 August 25 Saturday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
23 September 24 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
24 October 24 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
25 November 6 Tuesday Deepavali Festival Day
26 November 20 Tuesday Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday
27 November 22 Thursday Il Full Moon Poya Day
28 December 22 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
29 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.
Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats