Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

West Bengal (India) Public Holidays 2018

West Bengal Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in West Bengal for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 holidays dates in West Bengal for Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda, Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami), Birthday of Netaji, Republic Day, Doljatra, Good Friday, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, May Day and Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore.
The Government of West Bengal declares the 2018 public holidays with Notification N0.6005- F(P2)/F A/O/IH -04/12 Dated 22.09.2017.

Public Holidays

The Government offices in West Bengal observe the following public holidays during the year 2018.

2018 West Bengal Public Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 12 Friday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
2 January 22 Monday Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)
3 January 23 Tuesday Birthday of Netaji
4 January 26 Friday Republic Day
5 March 2 Friday Dol Jatra
6 March 30 Friday Good Friday
7 April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
8 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
9 May 1 Tuesday May Day
10 May 9 Wednesday Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore
11 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramhjan Eid)
12 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
13 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
14 September 21 Friday Muharram
15 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
16 October 8 Monday Mahalaya
17 October 16 Tuesday Durgapuja Saptami
18 October 17 Wednesday Durgapuja Astami
19 October 18 Thursday Durgapuja Nabami
20 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
21 October 24 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja
22 November 6 Tuesday Kalipuja
23 November 23 Friday Birth Day of Guru Nanak
24 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Bank Holidays

In exercise of the powers conferred under explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Act 26 of 1881) the Government of West Bengal is also pleased to declare the Bank Holidays in West Bengal for the year 2018.

West Bengal Bank Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 12 Friday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
2 January 22 Monday Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)
3 January 23 Tuesday Birthday of Netaji
4 January 26 Friday Republic Day
5 March 2 Friday Doljatra
6 March 30 Friday Good Friday
7 April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Account
8 April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
9 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
10 May 1 Tuesday May Day
11 May 9 Wednesday Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore
12 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr *
13 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
14 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
15 September 21 Friday Muharram
16 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
17 October 8 Monday Mahalaya
18 October 16 Tuesday Durgapuja Saptami
19 October 17 Wednesday Durgapuja Astami
20 October 18 Thursday Durgapuja Nabami
21 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
22 October 21 Sunday Additional Day for Durga Puja
23 October 24 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja
24 November 6 Tuesday Kalipuja
25 November 23 Friday Birth Day of Guru Nanak
26 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Special Holidays

The Governor also declare the following days as special Holidays in the year 2018 for the employees of different communities mentioned against each:

2018 Special Holidays in West Bengal
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 March 29 Thursday Mahabir Jayanti (for Jains only)
2 March 31 Saturday Easter Saturday (for Christians only)
3 April 14 Saturday Baisakhi (for Sikhs only)
4 May 2 Wednesday Sab-e-Barat (for Muslims only)
5 June 30 Saturday Hul Diwas (for Adivasi [Santal] only)

Calendar

West Bengal Public Holidays 2018

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats