South Australia (Australia) Public Holidays 2014

Check the list of South Australia (SA) public holidays for 2014 declared by Government of South Australia. Check dates in year 2014 for Australia Day, March Public Holiday, Good Friday, Easter, ANZAC Day, Queen’s Birthday.

South Australia Public Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 27 Monday Australia Day#
March 10 Monday March Public Holiday
April 18 Friday Good Friday
April 19 Saturday The day after Good Friday
April 21 Monday Easter Monday
April 25 Friday ANZAC Day
June 9 Monday Queen’s Birthday
December 24 Wednesday Christmas Eve*
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
December 26 Friday Proclamation Day holiday
December 31 Wednesday New Year’s Eve*
Australian States and Territories Public Holidays 2014
Australian Capital Territory New South Wales Northern Territory Queensland
South Australia Tasmania Victoria Western Australia


  • In addition to the public holidays listed above, every Sunday is nominally a public holiday and bank holiday in South Australia.
  • * part-day public holiday from 7 pm to 12 midnight.
  • # additional day due to 26 January falling on a Sunday.
  • For more detail visit Public Holidays 2014.