Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Daman & Diu (India) Public Holidays 2015

Check official 2015 public holidays in Daman & Diu declared by the Government of Daman & Diu. Also Check Daman & Diu 2015 Holidays Calendar.
[myadsense]

  • Check official 2015 public, office and optional holidays in Daman & Diu declared by the Government of Daman & Diu .
  • Find days and dates of Milad-Un-Nabi, Republic Day, Holi, Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Id u’l Fitr, Independence day, Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid), Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday, Dussehra, Muharram, Diwali (Deepavali), Guru Nanak’s Birthday, Liberation Day For Daman & Diu, Christmas Day in Daman & Diu for the year 2015.

Daman and Diu Public holidays 2015 for government offices/ semi Government offices/ Local Bodies/ Commercial Banks.

Daman & Diu (India) Public Holidays 2015
Month Date Week Day Saka Era Holiday
January 4 Sunday Pausha 14 Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad
January 26 Monday Magha 6 Republic Day
March 6 Friday Phalguna 15 Holi
March 28 Saturday Chaitra 7 Ram Navami
April 2 Thursday Chaitra 12 Mahavir Jayanti
April 3 Friday Chaitra 13 Good Friday
July 18 Saturday Ashadha 27 Id u’l Fitr
August 15 Saturday Sravana 24 Independence day
September 25 Friday Asvina 3 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
October 2 Friday Asvina 10 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 22 Thursday Asvina 30 Dussehra
October 24 Saturday Kartika 2 Muharram
November 11 Wednesday Kartika 20 Diwali (Deepavali)
November 25 Wednesday Agrahayana 4 Guru Nanak’s Birthday
December 19 Saturday Agrahayana 25 Liberation Day For Daman & Diu
December 25 Friday Pausha 4 Christmas Day

Daman and Diu Public holidays 2015 declared under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act,  1881.

Daman & Diu (India) Public Holidays 2015
Month Date Week Day Saka Era Holiday
Only For Commercial Banks
April 1 Wednesday Chaitra 11 Annual Closing of Bank Account
Apply to Industrial Establishment and public sector Undertaking
January 26 Monday Magha 6 Republic Day
March 6 Friday Phalguna 15 Holi
May 1 Friday Vaishakha 11 Labour Day
August 15 Saturday Sravana 24 Independence day
October 2 Friday Asvina 10 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
December 19 Saturday Agrahayana 25 Liberation Day For Daman & Diu

Each Employee can avail any two holidays out of restricted holidays list in each year.

Daman & Diu (India) Restricted Holidays 2015
Month Date Week Day Saka Era Holiday
January 1 Thursday Pausha 11 New Years Day
January 14 Wednesday Pausha 24 Makar Sankranti
January 15 Thursday Pausha 25 Pongal
January 24 Saturday Magha 4 Basant Panchami
February 3 Tuesday Magha 14 Guru Ravidas Birthday
February 14 Saturday Magha 25 Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
February 19 Thursday Magha 30 Shivaji Jayanti
March 5 Thursday Phalguna 14 Holika Dahan
March 21 Saturday Phalguna 30 Gudi Padva/Ugadi/Cheti Chand
April 5 Sunday Chaitra 15 Easter Sunday
April 14 Tuesday Chaitra 24 Vaisakhi/ Vishu
April 15 Wednesday Chaitra 25 Vaisakhadi/ bahag Bihu
May 3 Sunday Vaishakha 13 Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
May 9 Saturday Vaishakha 19 Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
July 17 Friday Ashadha 26 Jamat-ul-Vida
July 18 Saturday Ashadha 27 Rath- Yatra
August 18 Tuesday Shravana 27 Parsi New Year/ Nauroz
August 28 Friday Bhadrapada 6 Onam
August 29 Saturday Bhadrapada 7 Raksha Bandhan
September 17 Thursday Bhadrapada 26 Ganesh Chaturthi
October 20 Tuesday Ashwin 28 Dussehra (Maha Saptmi)
October 21 Wednesday Ashwin 29 Dussehra (Maha Ashtmi)
October 22 Thursday Ashwin 30 Dussehra (Maha Navmi)
October 27 Tuesday kartika 5 Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
October 30 Friday Kartika 8 Karva Chouth
November 10 Tuesday Kartika 19 Deepavali
November 10 Tuesday Kartika 19 Naraka Chaturdasi
November 12 Thursday Kartika 21 Govardhan Puja
November 13 Friday Kartika 22 Bhai Duj
November 17 Tuesday Kartika 26 Chhat Puja
November 24 Tuesday Agrahayana 3 Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
December 24 Thursday Pausha 3 Christmas Eve

Daman and Diu Public Holidays Calendar 2015

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats