Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Delhi (India) Public Holidays 2018

Delhi Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Public, Bank and Restricted Holidays in Delhi for the calendar year 2018. General Administration department of Delhi government declares the public holidays in 2018 with notification NO.F 53/99/2017/GAD/CN/3407-3455 Dated 09th November 2017.
Check 2018 holidays dates in Delhi for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Buddha Purnima, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day, Eid al-Zuha and Janmashtami.

Public Holidays

All Government offices in Delhi observe the following public holidays during the year 2018.

Delhi Public Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Friday Republic Day
2 February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
3 March 2 Friday Holi
4 March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
5 March 30 Friday Good Friday
6 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
7 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr *
8 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
9 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
10 September 3 Monday Janmashtami
11 September 21 Friday Muharram
12 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
14 October 24 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
15 November 7 Wednesday Diwali (Deepawali)
16 November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad *
17 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
18 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Restricted Holidays


Government Employee may avail maximum Only Two holidays from the given optional holidays list in the year 2018.

2018 Restricted Holidays in Delhi
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
2 January 14 Sunday Makar Sankranti
3 January 14 Sunday Pongal
4 January 22 Monday Vasant Panchami (Shree Panchami)
5 January 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Birthday
6 February 10 Saturday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
7 February 19 Monday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
8 March 1 Thursday Holika Dahan (Dolyatra)
9 March 18 Sunday Chaitra Sukhladi (Gudi Padwa/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand)
10 March 25 Sunday Ram Navami
11 April 1 Sunday Hajarat Ali’s Birthday
12 April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday
13 April 14 Saturday Vaisakhi (Vishu/ Masadi)
14 April 15 Sunday Vaisakhadi (Bengal) (Bahag Bihu (Assam))
15 May 9 Wednesday Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
16 June 15 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
17 July 14 Saturday Rath Yatra
18 August 17 Friday Parsi New Year’s Day (Nauroz)
19 August 25 Saturday Onam
20 August 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
21 September 13 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chaturthi)
22 October 16 Tuesday Maha Saptami
23 October 17 Wednesday Maha Ashtami
24 October 18 Thursday Maha Navami (Dussehra)
25 October 27 Saturday Karva Chauth (Karak Chaturthi)
26 November 6 Tuesday Deepawali ((South India))
27 November 6 Tuesday Narak Chaturdashi
28 November 8 Thursday Govardhan Puja
29 November 9 Friday Bhai Dooj
30 November 13 Tuesday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Shashthi / Surya Shashthi)
31 November 24 Saturday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
32 December 24 Monday Christmas Eve

Bank Holidays

Check 2018 bank holidays in Delhi, declared under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument act, 1881.

2018 Bank Holidays in Delhi
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Friday Republic Day
2 March 2 Friday Holi
3 March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
4 March 30 Friday Good Friday
5 April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
7 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr * (Ramzan Eid)
8 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
9 August 22 Wednesday Eid-al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
10 September 21 Friday Muharrum *
11 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12 October 19 Friday Dussehra
13 November 7 Wednesday Diwali (Deepawali)
14 November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad * (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
15 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
16 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Calendar

Delhi Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats