Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Jammu and Kashmir (India) Public Holidays 2018

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Public, Bank and Restricted Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir for the calendar year 2018. General Administration department of Jammu and Kashmir government declares the 2018 public holidays with notification N0. 1584 GAD of 2017, Dated 14th December 2017.
Check 2018 holidays dates in Jammu and Kashmir for Guru Gobind Singh Birthday, Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, 1st Navratra, Parsi New Year’s Day, Shri Ram Navami, Shab-e-Meraj, Vaisakhi, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti and Buddha Purnima.

Public Holidays


All Government offices and educational offices in Jammu and Kashmir observe the following public holidays during the year 2018.

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Friday Guru Gobind Singh Birthday
2 January 26 Friday Republic Day
3 February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 18 Sunday 1st Navratra
5 March 21 Wednesday Nauroz *
6 March 25 Sunday Shri Ram Navami
7 April 13 Friday Shab-e-Meraj *
8 April 13 Friday Vaisakhi
9 April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
10 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
11 June 8 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida *
12 June 11 Monday Shab-e-Qadr *
13 June 15 Friday Eid-al-Fitr *
14 July 5 Thursday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
15 July 13 Friday Martyr’s Day
16 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
17 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-zuha *
18 August 23 Thursday Eid al-zuha *
19 September 3 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
20 September 21 Friday Ashoora *
21 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
22 October 18 Thursday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
23 October 18 Thursday Maha Navami
24 November 7 Wednesday Diwali
25 November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad *
26 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
27 November 23 Friday Friday Following Eid-e-Milad *
28 December 5 Wednesday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
29 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
Provincial Holidays (Kashmir Province Only)
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 20 Friday Friday Following Shab-e-Meraj *
2 June 20 Wednesday Mela Khir Bhawani
3 August 18 Saturday Urs Shah-I- Hamdan Sahib *
4 October 7 Sunday Urs Sheikh Noor-ud-din-Sahib *
Provincial Holidays (Jammu Province Only)
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 13 Saturday Lohri
2 January 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
3 March 1 Thursday Holi

Note – * – Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Restricted

Jammu and Kashmir Restricted Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 18 Wednesday Parshuram Jayanti (Jammu Province Only)
2 June 16 Saturday Guru Arjundev’s Martyrdom Day
3 June 28 Thursday Kabir Jayanti (Jammu Province Only)
4 August 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan

Bank


Check 2018 bank holidays in Jammu and Kashmir, declared under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument act, 1881.

Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Friday Republic Day
2 February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
3 March 1 Thursday Holi
4 March 18 Sunday 1st Navratra
5 April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
6 April 13 Friday Vaisakhi
7 April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
8 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
9 June 8 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida *
10 June 11 Monday Shab-e-Qadr *
11 June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr *
12 July 5 Thursday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
13 July 13 Friday Martyr’s Day
14 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
15 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha *
16 August 23 Thursday Eid al-Zuha *
17 September 3 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
18 September 21 Friday Ashoora *
19 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
20 October 18 Thursday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
21 November 7 Wednesday Diwali
22 November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad *
23 November 23 Friday Friday Following Eid-e-Milad *
24 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 5 Wednesday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
26 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Local Holidays

2018 Local Holidays in Jammu & Kashmir
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 February 13 Tuesday Mela Dasmochey (Leh District & Zanskar Sub-Division only)
2 February 14 Wednesday Mela Dasmochey (Leh District & Zanskar Sub-Division only)
3 March 1 Thursday Tangpe Chongya (Leh District & Kargil District only)
4 March 24 Saturday Mela Bahu Fort (Jammu District only)
5 March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti (Jammu District only)
6 March 30 Friday Good Friday (Jammu District only)
7 June 21 Thursday Urs Shah Farid-ud-din Sahib (Kishtwar District only)
8 June 23 Saturday Mela Hemis Gumpa (Leh District only)
9 June 24 Sunday Mela Hemis Gumpa (Leh District only)
10 July 20 Friday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra (Kishtwar District only)
11 July 21 Saturday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra (Kishtwar District only)
12 September 7 Friday Kailash Yatra (Bhaderwah & Bhalla Tehsil)
13 September 8 Saturday Kailash Yatra (Bhaderwah & Bhalla Tehsil)
14 September 15 Saturday Mela Pat (Bhaderwah & Bhalla Tehsil)
15 September 16 Sunday Mela Pat (Bhaderwah & Bhalla Tehsil)
16 November 10 Saturday Urs Shah Asrar-ud-din Sahib (Kishtwar, Doda & Ramban District)
17 December 8 Saturday Mela Losar (Leh District & Kargil District)

Calendar

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats