Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Jammu and Kashmir (India) Public Holidays 2016

Jammu And Kashmir Public holidays Calendar 2016

Jammu And Kashmir Public holidays Calendar 2016

Check Jammu and Kashmir Public, Restricted, Local and Bank Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Jammu and Kashmir Government declares the public holidays with Government order No.:1557-GAD of 2015 dated 21st December, 2015.
Check dates in 2016 for Guru Govind Singh ji ka Janma Divas, Republic Day, Mahashivaratri, Nauroz, Ist Navratra, Baisakhi, Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti, Ram Navami, Shab-i-Meiraj and Buddha Pournima.

Public Holidays

Government offices and educational institutions in Jammu and Kashmir, observe the following official holidays during the calendar year 2016.

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Tuesday Guru Govind Singh ji ka Janma Divas
2 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3 March 7 Monday Mahashivaratri
4 March 21 Monday Nauroz
5 April 8 Friday Ist Navratra
6 April 13 Wednesday Baisakhi
7 April 14 Thursday Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
8 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
9 May 5 Thursday Shab-i-Meiraj
10 May 21 Saturday Buddha Pournima
11 July 1 Friday Jumat-ul-Vida
12 July 3 Sunday Shab-i-Qadr
13 July 5 Tuesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
14 July 7 Thursday Eid-Ul-Fitr
15 July 13 Wednesday Martyr’s Day
16 August 15 Monday Independence Day
17 August 25 Thursday Janma Ashtami
18 September 13 Tuesday Eid-Ul-Azha
19 September 14 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Azha
20 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
21 October 10 Monday Maha Navami
22 October 11 Tuesday Dussehra
23 October 12 Wednesday Ashoora
24 October 30 Sunday Diwali
25 November 25 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
26 December 5 Monday Birthday of Shaikh Mohammad Abdullah
27 December 12 Monday Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi
28 December 16 Friday Friday Following Eid-i-Milad-ul-Nabi
29 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Restricted

Restricted Holidays observed in Jammu and Kashmir for the year 2016.

Jammu and Kashmir Restricted Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 May 8 Sunday Parshuram Jayanti
2 June 16 Thursday Martyr’s Day of Guru Arjun Dev Ji
3 June 20 Monday Kabir Jayanti (Jammu province only)
4 August 18 Thursday Raksha Bandhan

Local

Check the list of local and Provincial Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir.

Jammu and Kashmir Local Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 February 6 Saturday Mela Dasmochey (Leh District & Zanskar Sub-Division only)
2 February 7 Sunday Mela Dasmochey (Leh District & Zanskar Sub-Division only)
3 February 22 Monday Tangpe Chongya (Leh and Kargil District only)
4 March 25 Friday Good Friday (Jammu District only)
5 April 14 Thursday Mela Bahu Fort (Jammu District only)
6 April 19 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti (Jammu District only)
7 June 20 Monday Urs Shah Farid-ud-din Sahib (Kishtwar District only)
8 July 12 Tuesday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra (Kishtwar District only)
9 July 13 Wednesday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra (Kishtwar District only)
10 July 14 Thursday Mela Hemis Gumpa (Leh District only)
11 July 15 Friday Mela Hemis Gumpa (Leh District only)
12 August 30 Tuesday Kailash Yatra (Bhaderwah Tehsil only)
13 August 31 Wednesday Kailash Yatra (Bhaderwah Tehsil only)
14 September 7 Wednesday Mela Pat (Bhaderwah Tehsil only)
15 September 8 Thursday Mela Pat (Bhaderwah Tehsil only)
16 November 9 Wednesday Urs Shah Asrar-ud-Din Sahib (Kishtwar, Dada & Ramban District Only)
17 December 30 Friday Mela Losar (Leh & Kargil District only)
Provincial Holidays (Kashmir Province)
No Month Date Day Name of the Holiday
1 May 6 Friday Friday following Shab-i-Meiraj*
2 June 12 Sunday Mela Kshir Bhawani
3 September 9 Friday Urs Shah-i- Hamdan Sahib*
4 October 28 Friday “Urs Sheikh Noor-ud-din-Sahib* “
Provincial Holidays (Jammu Province)
No Month Date Day Name of the Holiday
1 January 13 Wednesday Lohri
2 February 22 Monday Guru Ravi Das’s Birthday
3 March 23 Wednesday Holi

Bank Holidays

Jammu and Kashmir Government declares the bank holidays in exercise with explanation under section 25 of the negotiable instrument act, 1881 (NI Act 1881).

Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
2 March 7 Monday Mahashivratri
3 March 23 Wednesday Holi (Jammu Province Only)
4 April 1 Friday Yearly Closing of Banks
5 April 8 Friday Ist Navratra
6 April 13 Wednesday Baisakhi
7 April 14 Thursday Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
8 May 21 Saturday Buddha Pournima
9 July 1 Friday Jumat-Ul-Vida
10 July 3 Sunday Shab-i-Qadr
11 July 5 Tuesday Guru hargobind Ji’s Birthday
12 July 7 Thursday Eid -Ul-Fitr
13 July 13 Wednesday Martyr’s Day
14 August 15 Monday Independence Day
15 August 25 Thursday Janma Ashtami
16 September 13 Tuesday Eid Ul-Azha
17 September 14 Wednesday Eid Ul-Azha
18 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
19 October 11 Tuesday Dussehra
20 October 12 Wednesday Ashoora
21 October 30 Sunday Diwali
22 November 25 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
23 December 5 Monday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
24 December 12 Monday Eid-i-Milad
25 December 16 Friday Friday Following Eid-i-Milad
26 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Calendar

Jammu And Kashmir Public holidays Calendar 2016

Jammu And Kashmir Public holidays Calendar 2016

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats