Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Punjab (India) Public Holidays 2016

Punjab Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Punjab Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Check Punjab Public, Restricted, Bank and Local Holidays for the calendar year 2016. Punjab government declares the public holidays with notifications dated 14th December, 2015.
Check holidays dates in 2016 for Parkash Gurpurb Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji, Republic Day, Basant Panchmi/ Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji, Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji, Maha Shivratri, Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Bhagat Singh, Holi, Good Friday, Vaisakhi and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti.

Public

All Government offices in Punjab, observe the following official public holidays during the calendar year 2016.

Punjab Public Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 16 Saturday Parkash Gurpurb Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
2 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3 February 12 Friday Basant Panchmi/ Birthday of Satguru Ram Singh Ji
4 February 22 Monday Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji
5 March 7 Monday Maha Shivratri
6 March 23 Wednesday Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Bhagat Singh
7 March 24 Thursday Holi
8 March 25 Friday Good Friday
9 April 13 Wednesday Vaisakhi
10 April 14 Thursday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
11 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
12 April 20 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
13 May 1 Sunday May Day
14 May 9 Monday Lord Parshuram Jayanti
15 June 8 Wednesday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
16 June 20 Monday Kabir Jayanti
17 July 6 Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr
18 July 31 Sunday Martyrdom Day of Shahid Udham Singh
19 August 15 Monday Independence Day
20 August 25 Thursday Janmashtami
21 September 2 Friday Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji
22 September 10 Saturday Birthday of Baba Sri Chand Ji
23 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
24 September 28 Wednesday Birthday of S. Bhagat Singh Ji
25 October 1 Saturday Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti
26 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
27 October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
28 October 16 Sunday Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji
29 October 17 Monday Birthday of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
30 October 30 Sunday Diwali
31 October 31 Monday Vishwakarma Day
32 November 14 Monday Parkash Gurpurb of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji
33 December 4 Sunday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji
34 December 25 Sunday Christmas

NOTE: The festival of Raksha Bandhan on 18th August (Thursday). It will be 2 hours holiday in govt offices and offices will open at 11:00 AM.

 

Restricted

State Government employees may utilize any two extra holidays from the restricted holidays list given below.

Punjab Restricted Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
2 January 13 Wednesday Lohri
3 February 7 Sunday Nirwn Divas of Bhagwan Adinath Ji
4 March 8 Tuesday International Women Day
5 March 24 Thursday Hola Mohalla
6 May 21 Saturday Budh Purnima
7 June 16 Thursday Nirjala Ekadashi
8 June 29 Wednesday Death Anniversary of Maharaja Ranjit Singh
9 September 5 Monday Birthday Baba Jiwan Singh Ji
10 September 15 Thursday Anant Chatudashi
11 October 12 Wednesday Muharram
12 October 16 Sunday Birthday of Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Ji
13 October 19 Wednesday Karva Chauth
14 October 26 Wednesday Birthday of Sant Nam Dev Ji
15 October 31 Monday Goverdhan Pooja
16 November 1 Tuesday New Punjab Day
17 December 13 Tuesday Birthday of Prophet Mohammad Sahib (Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad)
18 December 25 Sunday Jor Mela Sri Fategarh Sahib
19 December 26 Monday Jor Mela Sri Fategarh Sahib
20 December 27 Tuesday Jor Mela Sri Fategarh Sahib

Bank

Punjab Government declares the 2016 bank holidays in under section 25 of the negotiable instrument act, 1881.

Punjab Bank Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 16 Saturday Parkash Gurpurb Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
2 January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
3 February 22 Monday Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas Ji
4 March 24 Thursday Holi
5 April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Account
6 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
7 June 8 Wednesday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji
8 July 6 Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr
9 August 15 Monday Independence Day
10 August 25 Thursday Janmashtami
11 October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12 October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
13 October 16 Sunday Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji
14 October 30 Sunday Diwali
15 November 14 Monday Parkash Gurpurb of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji
16 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Shobha Yatra Holidays

A Shobha Yatra is organized at a day or two days before many religious festivals. Government employees are allowed to use or take advantage of half-day holidays (second half) for 4 times in the year on such occasions. A list of such holidays is given below:

Punjab Shobha Yatra Local Holidays 2016
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 16 Saturday Parkash Gurpurb Shri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
2 February 22 Monday Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidass Ji
3 March 7 Monday Maha Shivaratri
4 April 13 Wednesday Vaisakhi
5 April 15 Friday Ram Navami
6 April 20 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
7 June 8 Wednesday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjan Dev Ji
8 July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
9 August 25 Thursday Janm Ashtmi
10 September 12 Monday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
11 October 16 Sunday Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji
12 October 17 Monday Parkash Gurpurb Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji
13 November 14 Monday Parkash Gurpurb of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji
14 December 4 Sunday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji
15 December 25 Sunday Christmas

Calendar

Punjab Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Punjab Public Holidays Calendar 2016

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats