Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

kerala (India) Public Holidays 2018

Kerala Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Kerala Public, Bank and Restricted Holidays for the calendar year 2018. Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Kerala for the calendar year 2018. General Administration department of Kerala declares the public holidays in 2018 with notification NO. G.O(P) No.25/2017/GAD dated 13.10.2017.
Check holidays dates in 2018 for Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Good Friday, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day, Eid al-Adha, First Onam and Thiruvonam.

Public Holidays


All Public offices under the Kerala Government are closed on following dates. All Sundays and second Saturdays of each month are also public holidays in Kerala.

Kerala Public Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 2 Tuesday Mannam Jayanthi
2 January 26 Friday Republic Day
3 February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
4 March 29 Thursday Maunday Thursday
5 March 30 Friday Good Friday
6 May 1 Tuesday May Day
7 June 15 Friday Id-ul-Fitr*
8 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
9 August 22 Wednesday Id-ul-Adha (Bakrid)*
10 August 24 Friday First Onam
11 August 25 Saturday Thiruvonam
12 August 27 Monday Fourth Onam (Sree Narayan Guru Jayanthi)
13 August 28 Tuesday Ayyankali Jayanthi
14 September 20 Thursday Muharram*
15 September 21 Friday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day
16 October 2 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanthi
17 October 18 Thursday Mahanavami
18 October 19 Friday Vijayadasami
19 November 6 Tuesday Deepavali
20 November 20 Tuesday Milad-i-Sherif *
21 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

The following Festivals / Occasions Which fall on Public Holidays (second Saturday/Sunday) have been excluded from the above list.

No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 1 Sunday Easter
2 April 14 Second Saturday Birthday of Dr.B.R. Ambedkar
3 April 15 Sunday Vishu

Restricted Holidays

kerala Restricted Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 March 12 Monday Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanthi
2 September 17 Monday Viswakarma Day

Avani Avittom falls on Sunday, 26th August 2018, So this holidays in not added in restricted holidays list.

Bank Holidays


Kerala Government declares the 2018 Bank Holidays in Kerala under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Kerala Bank Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Friday Republic Day
2 February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivratri
3 March 30 Friday Good Friday
4 April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
5 May 1 Tuesday May Day
6 June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr (Ramjan Eid) *
7 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
8 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha (Bakri Eid) *
9 August 24 Friday First Onam
10 August 25 Saturday Thiruvonam
11 August 27 Monday Shree Narayana Guru Jayanti
12 September 21 Friday Shree Narayana guru Samafhi Day
13 October 2 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanthi
14 October 18 Thursday Mahanavami
15 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dasami
16 November 6 Tuesday Deepavali
17 November 20 Tuesday Milad-I-Sherif *
18 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

The following Festivals / Occasions Which fall on Public Holidays (second Saturday/Sunday) , so they are excluded from the above list.

No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 April 1 Sunday Easter
2 April 14 Second Saturday Birthday of Dr.B.R. Ambedkar
3 April 15 Sunday Vishu

Calendar



Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats