Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Nagaland (India) Public Holidays 2018

Nagaland Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Nagaland’s Public, Bank and Restricted Holidays for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 holidays dates in Nagaland for Thuni, Chithuni, Poang Liim, Sükrunyi, Tsungkamneo, Mimkut, Khaozaosie-Hok-Ah, Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami, Bishu and Totino.

Public Holidays


General Holidays in the Nagaland during the year 2018.

Nagaland Public Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New year’s Day
2 January 26 Friday Republic Day
3 March 2 Friday Holi 2nd Day
4 March 30 Friday Good Friday
5 June 16 Saturday Id-ul-Fitr *
6 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
7 August 22 Wednesday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakri-Id)*
8 September 3 Monday Janmashtami
9 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
10 October 18 Thursday Dussehra (Durga Puja)
11 October 19 Friday Dussehra (Durga Puja)
12 November 7 Wednesday Diwali (Deepavali)
13 November 21 Wednesday Id-E-Milad (Milad-Un-Nabi)*
14 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
15 December 1 Saturday State Inauguration Day
16 December 23 Sunday Christmas
17 December 24 Monday Christmas
18 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
19 December 26 Wednesday Christmas
20 December 27 Thursday Christmas
21 December 28 Friday Christmas
22 December 29 Saturday Christmas
23 December 30 Sunday Christmas
24 December 31 Monday Christmas
“>* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Restricted Holidays

Nagaland Restricted Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 5 Friday Thuni (Chakhesang)
2 January 7 Sunday Chithuni
3 January 13 Saturday Poang Liim (Chang)
4 January 15 Monday Sükrunyi (Chakhesang)
5 January 16 Tuesday Tsungkamneo (Yimchunger)
6 January 17 Wednesday Mimkut (Kuki)
7 January 20 Saturday Khaozaosie-Hok-Ah (Khiamniungan)
8 January 22 Monday Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami
9 January 27 Saturday Bishu (Kachari)
10 February 18 Sunday Totino
11 February 25 Sunday Sekrenyi (Angami)
12 March 11 Sunday Mileinyi (Zeliang)
13 March 12 Monday Tsohsu (Sangtam)
14 April 1 Sunday Kundaglün (Chang)
15 April 2 Monday Aoleang (Konyak)
16 April 2 Monday Phom Monyu
17 April 3 Tuesday Holong Monglashi
18 April 13 Friday Manipur New Year Day
19 April 15 Sunday Vaisakhadi Bengal (Bahag Bihu )
20 April 16 Monday Wangtsunuo (Yimchunger)
21 April 21 Saturday Pochury Commemoration Day
22 April 24 Tuesday Tsukhenyi (Chakhesang)
23 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
24 May 2 Wednesday Moatsu (Ao)
25 May 3 Thursday Woplong
26 June 6 Wednesday Phom Day
27 July 8 Sunday Tuluni
28 July 31 Tuesday Naknyulüm (Chang)
29 August 1 Wednesday Tsungremong (Ao)
30 August 2 Thursday Tsungremong (Ao)
31 August 7 Tuesday Biam (Khiamniungan)
32 August 8 Wednesday Metemneo (Yimchunger)
33 August 13 Monday Martyr’s Day (Manipur)
34 August 18 Saturday Hunapongpi (Sangtam)
35 August 25 Saturday Onam orThiru Onam Day (Kerala)
36 September 3 Monday Mongmong (Sangtam)
37 September 6 Thursday Black Day (Pochury)
38 September 21 Friday Muharram
39 September 28 Friday Lao-Ong Mo (Konyak)
40 October 5 Friday Tsokum (Khiamniungan)
41 October 5 Friday Yemshe (Pochury)
42 October 17 Wednesday Durga Puja
43 October 30 Tuesday Chaga Gadi (Liangmai)
44 October 31 Wednesday Langsimnyi (Zeliang)
45 October 31 Wednesday Chaga Gadi (Liangmai)
46 November 4 Sunday Apikimthi (Sumi)
47 November 5 Monday Apikimthi (Sumi)
48 November 5 Monday Ningol Chakouba (Manipur)
49 November 6 Tuesday Tokhu Emong (Lotha)
50 November 6 Tuesday Tokhu Emong (Lotha)

Bank Holidays


Bank Holidays in Nagaland declared under the section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881.

Nagaland Bank Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New Year Day
2 January 26 Friday Republic Day
3 March 30 Friday Good Friday
4 April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
5 June 16 Saturday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramjan Eid)*
6 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
7 August 22 Wednesday Id-ul- Zuha (Bakri-Id)*
8 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
9 October 18 Thursday Dussehra (Durga Puja)
10 October 19 Friday Dussehra (Durga Puja)
11 November 7 Wednesday Diwali
12 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
13 December 1 Saturday State Inauguration Day
14 December 24 Monday Christmas
15 December 25 Tuesday Christmas Holiday
16 December 26 Wednesday Christmas Holiday
17 December 27 Thursday Christmas Holiday

Calendar

Nagaland Public Holidays Calendar 2018

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats