Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Lakashadweep (India) Public Holidays 2014

Check 2014 Public Holidays, Optional Holidays and Bank Holidays Declared by Lakashadweep Government in India.

  • Public Holidays, Restricted Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2014 – declared by the Lakashadweep Government.
  • Check Lakashadweep Public Holidays Calendar 2014.
  • Lakashadweep Government Notification No. F.No. 35/12/2013-Genl. dated 10 December 2013.
  • Public holidays 2014 for the all Government offices under the administration of Union Territory of Lakashadweep.
  • Check dates and days of Lakashadweep Holidays in 2014 like Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji, Milad-ul-Nabi, Rajab, Maha Shivratri, Ram Navmi, Baisakhi, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedker Jayanti, Budda Poornima, Guru Hargobind Jis Birthday, Martyr’s Day, Jamat-Ul-Vida, Sab-e-Qadr, Id-ul-Fitr, Independence Day, Janamashtami, Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday,  Dussehra, Id-ul-Zuha, Diwali, Christmas Day.

[myadsense]

Lakashadweep Public Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Week Day Name
1 January 14 Tuesday Milad-ul-Nabi*
2 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
3 February 27 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
4 April 18 Friday Good Friday
5 May 27 Tuesday Rajab 27*
6 July 25 Friday Ramzan 27*
7 July 28 Monday Idu’l Fitr*
8 August 15 Friday Independence Day
9 August 18 Monday Janmashtami
10 October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
11 October 3 Friday Dussehra (Maha Navami)
12 October 5 Sunday ldul Zuha (Bakrid)*
13 October 22 Wednesday Diwali (Deepavali)
14 November 3 Monday Muharram*
15 November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
16 December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
All Sundays and Saturdays are Closed Holidays.
* date subject to change depending on appearance of moon.
Lakashadweep Restricted Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Week Day Name
1 January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 7 Tuesday Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday
3 February 4 Tuesday Vasant Panchmi
4 February 14 Friday Sant Ravidas Jayanti
5 February 19 Wednesday Shivaji Jayanti
6 February 24 Monday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
7 March 16 Sunday Holika Dahan
8 March 31 Monday Chandramana Ugadi/ Gudi Padwa
9 April 14 Monday Vaisakhi/ Vishu
10 April 15 Tuesday Bahag Bihu
11 April 20 Sunday Easter Sunday
12 May 9 Friday Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday
13 May 13 Tuesday Hazarat Alis Birthday
14 May 14 Wednesday Budda Poornima
15 June 29 Sunday Rath Yatra
16 August 10 Sunday Rakshabandhan
17 August 29 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
18 September 7 Sunday Onam
19 October 1 Wednesday Mahasaptmi
20 October 8 Wednesday Maharshi Valmiki’s Birthday
21 October 11 Saturday Karava Chouth
22 October 24 Friday Govardhan Puja
23 October 25 Saturday Bhai Duj
24 October 29 Wednesday Chatt Puja
25 November 24 Monday Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martydom Day
26 December 24 Wednesday Christmus eve
27 December 28 Sunday Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday
Each employee will also be allowed to avail any two (2) holidays, in above restricted holidays list.
Lakashadweep Bank Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Week Day Name
1 January 14 Tuesday Milad-ul-Nabi*
2 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
3 February 27 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
4 April 18 Friday Good Friday
5 May 27 Tuesday Rajab 27*
6 July 25 Friday Ramzan 27*
7 July 28 Monday Idu’l Fitr*
8 August 15 Friday Independence Day
9 August 18 Monday Janmashtami
10 October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
11 October 3 Friday Dussehra (Maha Navami)
12 October 5 Sunday ldul Zuha (Bakrid)*
13 October 22 Wednesday Diwali (Deepavali)
14 November 3 Monday Muharram*
15 December 25 Thursday Christmas Day
All Sundays are Closed Holidays.
* date subject to change depending on appearance of moon.
1st April 2014 annual bank account closing day
Lakashadweep Public Holidays Calendar 2014

Lakashadweep Public Holidays Calendar 2014

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats