Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Jammu and Kashmir (India) Public Holidays 2014

Check 2014 Public Holidays, Optional Holidays and Bank Holidays Declared by Jammu and Kashmir Government in India.

  • Public Holidays, Restricted Holidays,Local Holidays and Bank Holidays for the year 2014 – declared by the Jammu and Kashmir Government.
  • Check Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2014.
  • Jammu and Kashmir Government order No. 1690-GAD of 2013 Dated 16.12.2013.
  • These holidays observed in the Government offices and educational institution of state of Jammu and Kashmir.
  • Check dates and days of Jammu and Kashmir Holidays in 2014 like Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji, Milad-ul-Nabi, Nauroz, Maha Shivratri, Ist Navratra, Ram Navmi, Baisakhi, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedker Jayanti, Budda Poornima, Shab-I-Miraj, Guru Hargobind Jis Birthday, Martyr’s Day, Jamat-Ul-Vida, Sab-e-Qadr, Id-ul-Fitr, Independence Day, Janamashtami, Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday, Mahanavmi, Dussehra, Id-ul-Zuha, Diwali, Ashoora Christmas Day.

[myadsense]

Public Holidays in the state of Jammu and Kashmir during the year 2014.

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Day Name
1 January 7 Tuesday Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji
2 January 14 Tuesday Milad-ul-Nabi*
3 January 17 Friday Friday Following Milad-ul-Nabi*
4 January 26 Sunday Republic Day
5 February 21 Friday Nauroz*
6 February 27 Thursday Maha Shivratri
7 March 31 Monday Ist Navratra
8 April 8 Tuesday Ram Navmi
9 April 14 Monday Baisakhi
10 April 14 Monday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedker Jayanti
11 May 14 Wednesday Budda Poornima
12 May 27 Tuesday Shab-I-Miraj*
13 July 5 Saturday Guru Hargobind Jis Birthday
14 July 13 Sunday Martyr’s Day
15 July 25 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida*
16 July 26 Saturday Sab-e-Qadr*
17 July 29 Tuesday Id-ul-Fitr*
18 August 15 Friday Independence Day
19 August 18 Monday Janamashtami
20 October 2 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
21 October 3 Friday Mahanavmi
22 October 3 Friday Dussehra
23 October 6 Monday Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid)*
24 October 7 Tuesday Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid)*
25 October 23 Thursday Diwali
26 November 4 Tuesday Ashoora*
27 November 6 Thursday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
28 December 5 Friday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
29 December 25 Thursday Christmas Day

Check the list of General Holidays 2014 for the public offices under the Jammu and Kashmir government.

Kashmir Provincial Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Day Name
1 May 30 Friday Friday Following Shab-I-Miraj*
2 June 6 Friday Mela Kshir Bhawani
3 October 2 Thursday Urs Shah-I-Hamdan Sahib*
4 October 22 Wednesday Urs Sheikh Noor-ud-din-Sahib*
Jammu Provincial Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Week Day Name
1 January 13 Monday Lohri
2 February 14 Friday Guru Ravidas Birthday
3 March 16 Sunday Holi

Public Holidays in the state of Jammu and Kashmir during the year 2014.

Jammu and Kashmir Local Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Day Name Districts
1 February 27 Thursday Mela Dasmochey Leh District & Zanskar Sub- Division only
2 February 28 Friday Mela Dasmochey Leh District & Zanskar Sub- Division only
3 March 16 Sunday Tangpe Chongra Leh and Kargil Districts only
4 April 7 Monday Mela Bahu Fort Jammu District only
5 April 13 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Jammu District only
6 April 18 Friday Good Friday Jammu District Only
7 June 21 Saturday Urs Shah Farid-ud-din Sahib Kishtwar District only
8 July 5 Saturday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra Kishtwar District only
9 July 6 Sunday Sarthal Devi Ji Yatra Kishtwar District only
10 July 7 Monday Mela Hemis Gumpa Leh District only
11 July 8 Tuesday Mela Hemis Gumpa Leh District only
12 August 22 Friday Kailash Yatra Bhaderwah Tehsil only
13 August 23 Saturday Kailash Yatra Bhaderwah Tehsil only
14 August 31 Sunday Mela Pat Bhaderwah Tehsil only
15 September 1 Monday Mela Pat Bhaderwah Tehsil only
16 November 10 Monday Urs Shah Asrar-ud-din Sahib Kishtwar, Doda & Ramban Districts only
17 December 22 Monday Mela Losar Leh and Kargil Districts only
Jammu and Kashmir Local Holidays 2014
No. Month Date Day Name Districts
1 May 5 Monday Parsuram Jayanti Jammu Province only
2 June 12 Thursday Martyr’s Day of Guru Arjun Dev Ji
3 June 13 Friday Kabir Jayanti Jammu Province only
4 August 10 Sunday Rakshabandhan
Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2014

Jammu and Kashmir Public Holidays Calendar 2014

India – State Government Holidays 2014
Andaman & Nicobar Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar West Bengal Chhatisgarh Dadra & Nagar Haveli
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa Gujarat
Haryana Himachal Pradesh Jammu & Kashmir Jharkhand
Karnataka Kerala Lakashadweep Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry Punjab
Rajasthan Sikkim Tamil Nadu Tripura
Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand West Bengal
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats