Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Tamil Nadu (India) Public Holidays 2018

Tamil Nadu public Holidays 2018

Check Public and Bank Holidays in¬†Tamil Nadu for the calendar year 2018. Public department of Tamil Nadu declares the public holidays in the year 2018 with notification G.O.Ms.No.937, Dated 7th November 2017. Check 2018 holidays dates in Tamil Nadu for New Year’s Day, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Uzhavar Thirunal, Republic Day, Telugu New Year’s Day, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Tamil New Year’s Day and May Day.

Public Holidays

Tamil Nadu Government offices observe the following public holidays including all Sunday and Saturday in the year 2018.

Tamil Nadu Public Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
2 January 14 Sunday Pongal
3 January 15 Monday Thiruvalluvar Day
4 January 16 Tuesday Uzhavar Thirunal
5 January 26 Friday Republic Day
6 March 18 Sunday Telugu New Year’s Day
7 March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
8 March 30 Friday Good Friday
9 April 14 Saturday Tamil New Year’s Day & Dr.B. Ambedkar’s Birthday
10 May 1 Tuesday May Day (Workers day)
11 June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)*
12 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
13 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha (Bakri Eid)*
14 September 2 Sunday Krishna Janmashtami (Gokulashtami)
15 September 13 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
16 September 21 Friday Muharram
17 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
18 October 18 Thursday Ayudha Pooja
19 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehara)
20 November 6 Tuesday Deepavali (Diwali)
21 November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid)*
22 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Bank Holidays

Tamil Nadu government declares the bank holidays under the NI act for the year 2018.

2018 Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
2 January 14 Sunday Pongal
3 January 15 Monday Thiruvalluvar Day
4 January 16 Tuesday Uzhavar Thirunal
5 January 26 Friday Republic Day
6 March 18 Sunday Telugu New Year’s Day
7 March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
8 March 30 Friday Good Friday
9 April 1 Sunday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
10 April 14 Saturday Tamil New Year’s Day (Dr.B. Ambedkar’s Birthday)
11 May 1 Tuesday May Day (Workers day)
12 June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
13 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
14 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha (Bakri Eid) *
15 September 2 Sunday Krishna Janmashtami (Gokulashtami)
16 September 13 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
17 September 21 Friday Muharram
18 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19 October 18 Thursday Ayudha Pooja
20 October 19 Friday  Vijaya Dashami (Dussehara)
21 November 6 Tuesday Deepavali (Diwali)
22 November 21 Wednesday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid)*
23 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Calendar

Tamil Nadu public Holidays 2018

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats