Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays 2014

Check the list of 2014 Holidays and Trading Sessions for Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange.

Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange 2014 Holidays Calender

Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange 2014 Holidays Calender
(Click To Enlarge)

  • Check Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange 2014 holidays calender.
  • Bursa Malaysia will issue final announcements on public holiday and trading closure prior to the holidays.
  • The non-trading days of the Exchange are in line with the national public holidays of Malaysia.
  •  Check day and date for holidays like New Year Day, Birthday of Prophet Muhammad, Thaipsussam, Chinese New Year, Federal Territory Day, Workers’ Day, Wesak Day, King’s Birthday, Hari Raya Puasa, National Day, Malaysia Day, Hari Raya Haji, Deepavali, Awal Muharram in year 2014 for Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange.


Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays 2014
Month Date WeekDay Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year Day
January 14 Tuesday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
January 17 Friday Thaipsussam
January 30 Thursday Chinese New Year Eve#
January 31 Friday Chinese New Year
February 1 Saturday Chinese New Year
February 1 Saturday Federal Territory Day
May 1 Thursday Workers’ Day
May 13 Tuesday Wesak Day
June 7 Saturday King’s Birthday
July 28 Monday Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri) Eve
July 29 Tuesday Hari Raya Puasa (Eid-ul-Fitri)
August 31 Sunday National Day**
September 16 Tuesday Malaysia Day
October 5 Sunday Hari Raya Haji (Eid-ul-Adha)**
October 23 Thursday Deepavali
October 25 Saturday Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
December 25 Thursday Christmas

Trading Sessions

Information on Derivatives trading can be found here, such as trading procedures, sessions and circulars.

Trading is carried out in 2 sessions everyday from Mondays to Fridays (except on any day that has been gazetted as a public holiday in the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur). The trading hours of each session are stipulated as follows:

Trading Sessions
Trading Phases Financial Futures Non-Equity Financial Futures Commodity Futures
Pre Opening 8.15 – 8.45 8.30 – 9.00 10.00 – 10.30
Trading 8.45 – 12.45 9.00 – 12.30 10.30 – 12.30
Intra Day Pause 12.45 – 14.00 12.30 – 14.00 12.30 – 14.30
Intra Day Pre-Open 14.00 – 14.30 14.30 – 14.30 14.30 – 15.00
Trading 14.30 – 17.15 14.30 – 17.00 15.00 – 18.00
Market Close 17.15 17.00 18.00
End of Day 17.30 17.15 18.15

Notes :-

  • ** If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
  • # Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same. For trading hours, please refer to Equities & Derivatives pages.
  • For more detail Visit : Bursa Malaysia Exchange.
  • For Official Public Holidays in Malaysia visit Malaysian Holidays 2014.
  • For Bank Holidays in Malaysia visit Bank Holidays 2014.