Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays 2018

Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange holidays and trading hours for the calendar year 2018. Check 2018 holidays dates in Bursa Malaysia for New Year’s Day, Thaipusam, Federal Territory Day, Labor Day, Vesak Day, Harvest Festival and Nuzul Al’Quran.

2018 Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
2 January 31 Wednesday Thaipusam
3 February 1 Thursday Federal Territory Day
4 February 16 Friday Chinese New Year
5 February 17 Saturday Chinese New Year
6 May 1 Tuesday Labor Day
7 May 29 Tuesday Vesak Day
8 May 30 Wednesday Harvest Festival
9 May 31 Thursday Harvest Festival
10 June 2 Saturday Nuzul Al’Quran
11 June 15 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr * (Hari Raya Puasa)
12 June 16 Saturday Eid-ul-Fitr * (Hari Raya Puasa)
13 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha * (Hari Raya Haji)
14 August 31 Friday National Day
15 September 9 Sunday Yang Dipertuan Agong’s Birthday
16 September 11 Tuesday Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
17 September 16 Sunday Malaysia Day
18 November 6 Tuesday Deepavali
19 November 20 Tuesday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
20 December 25 Tuesday Christmas

Note – 
1) If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
2) Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same.
3)* Date subject to change.

Trading Session –

Trading is carried out in 2 sessions everyday from Mondays to Fridays.

Bursa Malaysia – Trading Hours
Time Session
Morning Session 9.00 am to 12.30 pm
Afternoon Session 2.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Trade Reporting –
For trade reporting, the sessions are as follow –

Bursa Malaysia – Trade Reporting
Time Session
Morning Session 9.00 am to 1.29 pm
Afternoon Session 1.30 pm to 5.45 pm