Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays 2019

Bursa Malaysia Trading Holidays Calendar 2019

Check Bursa Malaysia trading holidays for the calendar year 2019. Find 2019 holidays dates in Malaysia for New Year’s Day, Thaipusam, Federal Territory Day, Chinese New Year, Workers Day, Wesak Day, Nuzul Al’Quran and Harvest Festival.

2019 Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
2 January 21 Monday Thaipusam (Excluded Labuan)
3 February 1 Friday Federal Territory Day
4 February 4 Monday Chinese New Year Eve (Half Day)
5 February 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year
6 February 6 Wednesday Chinese New Year
7 May 1 Wednesday Workers Day
8 May 19 Sunday Wesak Day
9 May 22 Wednesday Nuzul Al’Quran
10 May 30 Thursday Harvest Festival (Labuan Holiday Only)
11 May 31 Friday Harvest Festival (Labuan Holiday Only)
12 June 4 Tuesday Hari Raya Puasa Eve * (Half Day)
13 June 5 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa *
14 June 6 Thursday Hari Raya Puasa *
15 August 11 Sunday Hari Raya Qurban *
16 August 31 Saturday National Day
17 September 1 Sunday Awal Muharam
18 September 9 Monday Hari Keputeraan Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong
19 September 16 Monday Malaysia Day
20 October 27 Sunday Deepavali *
21 November 9 Saturday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
22 December 25 Wednesday Christmas
* Date May Be Changed.

Note – 
1) If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.
2) Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same.
3)* Date subject to change.

Trading Session –

Trading is carried out in 2 sessions everyday from Mondays to Fridays.

Bursa Malaysia – Trading Hours
Time Session
Morning Session 9.00 am to 12.30 pm
Afternoon Session 2.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Trade Reporting –
For trade reporting, the sessions are as follow –

Bursa Malaysia – Trade Reporting
Time Session
Morning Session 9.00 am to 1.29 pm
Afternoon Session 1.30 pm to 5.45 pm
Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats