Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) Holidays 2018

Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) Holidays Calendar 2018

Check Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) holidays for the calendar year 2018. Also find the trading hours for the CSE. Check 2018 holidays dates in Sri Lanka for Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day, Tamil Thai Pongal Holiday, Navam Full Moon Poya Day, National Day Holiday, Maha Shivaratri, Good Friday, Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day, Vesak Full Moon Poya Day and May Day.

2018 Colombo Stock Exchange Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
2 January 15 Monday Tamil Thai Pongal Holiday (Observed)
3 January 31 Wednesday Navam Full Moon Poya Day
4 February 5 Monday National Day Holiday
5 February 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
6 March 30 Friday Good Friday
7 April 13 Friday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
8 April 20 Friday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
9 April 30 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day (Vesak Day (Buddha Purnima))
10 May 1 Tuesday May Day
11 May 22 Tuesday Eid al-Adha *
12 May 29 Tuesday Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day
13 June 15 Friday Eid-ul-Fitr *
14 June 27 Wednesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
15 July 27 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
16 September 24 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
17 October 24 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
18 November 6 Tuesday Diwali Festival Day
19 November 20 Tuesday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
20 November 22 Thursday Ill Full Moon Poya Day
21 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
22 March 1 Friday Madin Full Moon Poya Day
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Trading Hours –

The Exchange is open for continuous trading from Monday to Friday from 9.30 a.m. to 2.30 p.m.

The trading sessions are as follows:

Colombo Stock Exchange – Trading Hours
Time Session
Open Auction Call 9:00 – 9:30
Regular Trading 9:30 – 14:30
Market Close 14:30
Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats