Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Toronto Stock Exchange Holidays 2012

Check the list of 2012 holidays for Toronto Stock Exchange and TSX Venture Exchange.

Month Day WeekDay Holiday
January 2 Monday New Year’s Day
February 20 Monday Family Day
April 6 Friday Good Friday
May 21 Monday Victoria Day
July 2 Monday Canada Day
August 6 Monday Civic Holiday
September 3 Monday Labour Day
October 8 Monday Thanksgiving Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day

U.S. Holidays*

Month Day WeekDay Holiday
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
April 6 Friday Good Friday
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day

Notes :

  • * U.S. holidays which affect settlement dates for securities traded in US dollars.
  • Toronto Stock Exchange and TSX Venture Exchange have trading hours of 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. ET, Monday to Friday, with the exception of the stock market holidays listed below.
  • There is also an extended session on Toronto Stock Exchange for Participating Organizations from 4:15 to 5:00 p.m. ET each trading day. TMX Select offers extended continuous trading hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. ET.
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats