Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) Holidays 2014

Check the list of Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) Holidays 2014 and trading hours declared by Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange.
Check dates in year 2014 for Carnival,  Spiritual Shouter Baptist Liberation Day,  Good Friday,  Indian Arrival Day,  Corpus Christi,  Labour Day,  Emancipation Day,  Independence Day,  Republic Day,  Christmas Day,  Boxing Day,  Divali,  Eid-ul-Fitr.
[myadsense]

Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) Holidays 2014
Month Day Week Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday  New Year’s Day
March 3 Monday  Carnival Monday
March 4 Tuesday  Carnival Tuesday
March 30 Sunday  Spiritual Shouter Baptist Liberation Day
April 18 Friday  Good Friday
April 21 Monday  Easter Monday
May 30 Friday  Indian Arrival Day
June 19 Thursday  Corpus Christi
June 19 Thursday  Labour Day
August 1 Friday  Emancipation Day
August 31 Sunday  Independence Day
August 24 Sunday  Republic Day
December 25 Thursday  Christmas Day
December 26 Friday  Boxing Day
 Divali
 Eid-ul-Fitr

Trading Hours

TTSE trading hours are 9:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) Trading Hours
Pre-Open: 8:00 – 9:30
Open: 9:30 – 12:00
Pre-Close: 12:00 – 2:00
Close: 2:00

Notes

  • The Muslim festival of Eid ul Fitr and the Hindu Festival of Divali are observed as public holidays in Trinidad and Tobago. However, since they are determined by the respective Muslim and Hindu religious organizations, the calendar date for each public holiday varies from year to year. These dates are usually announced one to two weeks prior to their observance each year. Divali is usually celebrated in October or November of each year.
  • When a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday will be observed on the Monday immediately following. When two public holidays fall on the same day, the following day is also given as a public holiday.
  • Most businesses are closed on Carnival Monday and Tuesday, even though these days are not public holidays.
  • For more detail visit Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE).
Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats