Australia (WA) Public Holidays 2012

Check the list of 2012 public holidays and Special holidays in Australia (Western Australia).

With the exception of  National Public Holidays, the States and Territories individually declare all other public holidays such as Queen’s Birthday, Labour Day and Agricultural Show day holidays etc.

The 10 public holidays in Western Australia are New Year’s Day, Australia Day, Labour Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, ANZAC Day, Western Australia Day, Queen’s Birthday, Christmas Day and Boxing Day.


Western Australia Public Holidays 2012

Month Day WeekDay Holiday
January 2 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 26 Thursday Australia Day
March 12 Monday Labour Day
April 6 Friday Good Friday
April 9 Monday Easter Monday
April 25 Wednesday ANZAC Day
June 4 Monday Western Australia Day^
October 1 Monday Queen’s Birthday**
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day

Notes :

  •  ^ The Foundation Day public holiday in June has been renamed as Western Australia Day.
  • ** Non-metropolitan local authorities may celebrate the Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday on and alternative date, see the regional dates listed below.
  • For more detail visitWestern Australia Government.
  • for SWIFT code, BSB number and Bank Holidays in Australia.