Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Himachal Pradesh (India) Public Holidays 2018

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays calendar 2018

Check Public, Restricted and Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh for the calendar year 2018.
General Administration department of Himachal Pradesh declares the gazetted public holidays for the year 2018 with Notification No. GAD-A(F)9-5/2017, dated 7th September 2017.

Public Holidays


Check 2018 Gazetted public holidays in Himachal Pradesh for for Guru Govind Singh Birthday, Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Shri Ram Navami, Himachal Day, Buddha Purnima, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day and Eid al-Zuha. All Government offices are closed on following holidays.

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 25 Thursday Statehood Day
2 January 26 Friday Republic Day
3 January 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
4 February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
5 March 2 Friday Holi
6 March 25 Sunday Shri Ram Navami
7 March 30 Friday Good Friday
8 April 14 Saturday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
9 April 15 Sunday Himachal Day
10 April 18 Wednesday Parshuram Jayanti
11 April 30 Monday Budha Purnima
12 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr*
13 June 16 Saturday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
14 June 28 Thursday Kabir Jayanti (Prakat Diwas)
15 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
16 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha* (Bakri Eid)
17 September 3 Monday Krishna Janmashtami
18 September 21 Friday Muharram
19 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
20 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
21 October 24 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
22 November 7 Wednesday Diwali
23 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
24 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Note :- The Following Festivals declared as Special Holidays for women employees of State Government.

Special Holidays Only For Women Employees
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 August 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
2 October 27 Saturday Karwa Chauth
3 November 09 Friday Bhai Duj

Restricted Holidays


All Government employees will be authorized to avail any two Restricted Holidays given below list.

Himachal Pradesh Restricted Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Monday New Year’s Day
2 January 14 Sunday Makar Sankranti (Lohri)
3 January 22 Monday Vasant Panchami
4 February 10 Saturday Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
5 March 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
6 April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday
7 April 14 Saturday Vaisakhi
8 October 17 Wednesday Maha Ashtami
9 November 8 Thursday Govardhan Puja
10 November 24 Saturday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
11 December 24 Monday Christmas Eve

Bank Holidays


2018 Bank holidays in Himachal Pradesh declared under the Section 25 of Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881.

Himachal Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 26 Friday Republic Day
2 January 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
3 February 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
4 March 2 Friday Holi
5 April 2 Monday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
6 April 30 Monday Buddha Purnima
7 June 16 Saturday Eid al-Fitr*
8 August 15 Wednesday Independence Day
9 August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Zuha (Bakri Eid)*
10 September 3 Monday Krishna Janmashtami
11 September 21 Friday Muharram
12 October 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13 October 19 Friday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
14 November 7 Wednesday Diwali
15 November 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
16 December 25 Tuesday Christmas
* Date subject to change with the appearance of the moon.

Calendar

Himachal Pradesh Public Holidays calendar 2018

Holidays Tracker © 2020
free
web stats