Holidays Tracker

Tracking Holidays

Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) Holidays 2019

Stock Exchange of Thailand Holidays Calendar 2019

Check Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) holidays for the calendar year 2019. Also find the trading hours in SET. Check 2019 holidays dates in Thailand for New Year’s Day, Makha Bucha Day, Chakri Memorial Day, Songkran Festival, Labor Day, Vesak Day, Asanha Bucha Day, H.M. the King’s Birthday and H.M. the Queen’s Birthday.

2019 Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) Holidays
No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
2 February 19 Tuesday Makha Bucha Day
3 April 8 Monday Chakri Memorial Day (Observed)
4 April 15 Monday Songkran Festival
5 April 16 Tuesday Songkran Festival (Observed)
6 May 1 Wednesday Labor Day
7 May 20 Monday Vesak Day (Observed)
8 July 16 Tuesday Asanha Bucha Day
9 July 29 Monday H.M. the King’s Birthday (Observed)
10 August 12 Monday H.M. the Queen’s Birthday
11 October 14 Monday The Passing of H.M. the Late King Bhumibol Adulyadej (Rama IX) (Observed)
12 October 23 Wednesday Chulalongkorn Day
13 December 5 Thursday H.M. the Late King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Birthday
14 December 10 Tuesday Constitution Day
15 December 31 Tuesday New Year’s Eve
Holidays following on Saturday and Sunday, observed on Monday.

Note: Trading on the SET is conducted on all bank business days, normally from Monday through Friday. Each day there are two trading sessions: morning and afternoon.

SET Trading Hours
Trading Session Time Trading Method Remarks
Pre-opening I 9:30 – T1 Auction T1 is the random opening time between 9:55 – 10:00 for calculating the opening price for the morning trading session. Auction method is used to determine opening price.
Morning Trading Session T1 – 12:30 AOM, Trade Report Morning trading session
Intermission 12:30 – 14:00 Intermission
Pre-opening II 14:00 – T2 Auction T2 is the random opening time between 14:25 – 14:30 for calculating the opening price for the afternoon trading session. Auction method is used to determine opening price.
Afternoon Trading Session T2 – 16:30 AOM, Trade Report Afternoon trading session, Continuous order matching stops at 16:30 hrs.; however orders may still be sent for queuing until closing auction is performed in T3.
Pre-close 16:30 – T3 Auction, Trade Report T3 is the random closing time between 16:35 – 16:40 for calculating the closing price of each day.
Off-hour Trading T3 – 17:00 Trade Report
Market Close 17:00 Market close
Holidays Tracker © 2018
free
web stats